BeautifulSunday - Morning walk at my mother's garden

When I bought my first compact camera (digital) I loved to wake up in the morning and get out to take pictures of flowering plants at my mother's garden.

Then I moved to another city and the opportunities to get those shots are much rarer these days.

But the last time I visited her, I spend some time in the garden photographing. She loves her flowers and I know she will love to remember them looking to these photos!

Bird of paradise (Strelitzia)

DSC_7032.JPG

Orchids

Just love them!!
DSC_7012.JPG

DSC_5663_ed.jpg

DSC_5667_ed.jpg

Cravina

DSC_7018ed.jpg

Roses

DSC_7016.JPG

DSC_7037.JPG

DSC_7040.JPG

...and my favorite, Magnolia!

DSC_5662.JPG

Unfortunately, I hadn't the chance to see it's flowers fully opened...maybe next year!!

I took these photos on Sunday​ morning and was wondering when was the time to share it!

Today was the day, a #BeautifulSunday for sure!

Sort:  

What beautiful pictures dear friend @ liliana.duarte, today I have talked to many people and many of them agree that they associate mothers with garden flowers. Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful pictures
have a nice week

Thanks! Have a nice week too! :)

Beautiful gardens with many wonderful flowers. I especially like Bird of paradise and Magnolia, too! I feel refreshed now! Thanks a lot for sharing!

Thank you so much! You're welcome! :)

With my pleasure! ;)

Bird of Paradise is a fantastic plant and color and form. Thanks for the photos.

You're welcome!! Thanks :))

What a wonderful garden does your mother enjoy the daily sight...! ^_^ this was a lovely walk through these pretty flowers,
thankyou.pngobrigado Liliana =)

I only captured some of her flowers, she also has peonies which I didn't saw flowering this year!! She loves to garden, it's her stress release​r! :))
Thanks for another amazing Wonkie, so sweet! :)

I like magnolia too ... especially their charming scent 🌸🌺

I don't remember if this is perfumed. But there is another species of magnolia, a tree that has white flowers, and those are pretty scented indeed, and I love it!!

so beautiful flowers! I love the Bird of Paradise ^_^

Thanks, that's an​ exquisite​ one! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50