You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Boodle Fight" A Filipino Tradition - Beautiful Sunday

Fingers came first, I agree wash your hands and enjoy the meal @watersnake101 interesting to see you use banana leaves for eating off of.

I know they are used to cook food inside when over a fire, very traditional way of cooking, quite popular here in our area as well in Durban.

Will have to practice the art of saving dishes, great tip!

Sort:  

Oh you should try it at least one. Having a feast with the family on a banana leaf is quite an experience. Just throw in any dish within the mix. The combination that I love the most is grilled fish, shrimps, crab and shell fish. Throw in some sliced tomatoes and grilled eggplants. I tell you it will make you want to eat more.

Seafood mix sounds like a wonderful way to share off banana leaf platter, I definitely will try this one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85