Sort:  

Oh this is located in the Philippines and this is just one of the 7,641 islands. Thank you so much I'm glad you loved the photos.

I did indeed love them. The Philippines are one of my possible destinations before I go, which I hope will not be TOO soon ha ha ha...
Thank you @watersnake101

You are not going anywhere anytime now lol. You will get to visit our country one day. There is something for everyone. Culture, food, islands, mountains. Everytime we travel, I try my best to share more about our country and our culture. We have a lot of influences throughout the centuries. Chinese, American but heavily influenced by Spain due to more than 300 years of occupation.

I'm 64 now, that means I'm not young any more, my health is becoming an issue, and there are more years behind me than before me.
I'm just being realistic. I really do intent to travel sometime soon.
In all my life, I've never been on a VACATION where I go somewhere, stay in accommodations I don't have to worry about cleaning, where I'm not going to work, or play (both jobs) not going to a wedding or funeral.
Never been to a beach where all I had to do was lay around or explore.
I want to do some of that while I can still get around and
Enjoy myself. Sadly, I have no one to share this with.

My friend all is not too late. You need to go out and truly live life, meet people and see the world. Maybe you might find companionship along the way. I know you have had a lot of experience with life. I have talked with a lot of people who felt regret and wising they did what they truly wanted. One advise I got changed my life, "Life is short to be sad all the time, leave the past behind, make plans and just go for it with no regrets." Ever since then even though we don't have the means I try my best to just go out and plan, sometimes spontaneous. Going places, not extravagant and sometimes free when opportunity arrives lol. Doesn't matter if the place is near or far, the most important part is experiencing what life is about.

🙏 🙌 👍 😁 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57