THE WORLD IS A BOOK, READ MORE THAN JUST ONE PAGE. Happy BeautifulSunday Steemit

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

What a glorious day!

I hope all you steemians out there have had a great weekend so far and that today is just the icing cap on top of your cupcake of a weekend.

If your weekend has been less than cupcake happy perhaps these incredible shots of the Pyrenees Mountains will cheer you up. vv

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DIBw4HaW0AAMDga.jpgView My Portfolio

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DIBw4HhXoAQ1boK.jpgView My Portfolio

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DIBw4H1XYAA_FzU.jpgView My Portfolio

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DIBw4HbXUAI5OJZ.jpgView My Portfolio

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”

-Saint Augustine

Thanks to @ace108 for creating BeautifulSunday.


Until next time my friends,

@jennswall

website, twitter, facebook

https://supload.com/BktOXpczb

The photo(s) in this post are property of @jennswall.
Do not steal, re-use, copy or distribute this image without my consent.
(Re-steeming is fine.)
(Upvoting is also ok)


posts followers rep curation

Sort:  

Account of @jennswall has been powered up X steem by @ace108 because of this post.
Thank you for sharing your #beautifulsunday. :-)

Thank you @ace108, much appreciated.

You're welcome

The last shot has some bit of smudge. Is it taken from inside a window?
Nonetheless, good view for #beautifulsunday.

Taken from a moving vehicle, yeah. But the smudge is actually a piece of grass that flew by the window in that instant. I kinda like the picture because of it ;)

Ah... then it's a moment picture. Something you won't have if you miss the moment. cool.

Yeah, except that I hadn't noticed the smudge again until you mentioned it. I had to go back in and look at the photo, then I remembered seeing it after snapping the photo. Pretty neat!

Sometimes, it's like that. oooh... how did that get there or why didn't I see that before.
All due to modern digital photography phenomenon : shoot first, ask later. :-)

My dad taught me this. He calls it the Guerrilla Warfare of Photography ;) My mom still steadfastly uses film.

I think film requires patience to appreciate nowadays.

Film is more of an art process now, whereas everyone with a smart phone these days can take a picture. Don't get me wrong, I use the sh!# out of my phone, but it really isn't the art process that I grew up with. Things change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70