You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So

I also leave at least a little something Christmas out somewhere in the house all the year long. Not sure what it will be this year. I have a Nativity made of terra cotta with abstract figures that are glazed turquoise. They are "fixed" to a terra cotta pot that has been cut in half. I have never packed it away since I got it several years ago. I may move it from one place to another during the year, but it is always floating out in the house somewhere.

I don't remember the story of your mother leaving the tree up till your brother was safely home. I'm glad he made it back.

I can't even believe Christmas has come and GONE once more. How can it all be over so fast??

Sort:  

That's true. You probably haven't heard the story. 99% of me is kept inside, probably because that is where those things belong. I get all nostalgic some days and let a little leak out. xo

I like the sound of your nativity. Do I get to see a picture of it? I really do love nativity sets, although I only own three, and one of those I made in a ceramics class. Have I shown you the one from Jerusalem carved from olive wood?

And who in God's name came and took my Christmas away???

I don't know, but if you figure it out, count me in for helping you..... do whatever needs doing to them. :)

Oops... Busybody didn't show me the first of you comment....LOL.. heffer.... No... not YOU.... BUSY ...LOL

I will find a photo and post it. I found a lady on Etsy that was making them "ornament" size and I asked if she could make one larger. She gave me a quote, I said yes and she made it. I love it's uniqueness.... or something spelled like that sounds....heh.

I can't remember now if you showed me the carved alive wood nativity or not.. .hmmmm... guess you need to show me..... or show me again :)

OOOoooohhhhh.... I don't remember seeing that before. I love it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45