Beautiful Sunday - Cycling California, South San Jose

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

Hello all, I'm sharing my morning road bike ride/adventure... Below is a shot of Almaden lake, the low wind produced a glassy surface which made for a good reflection of the sky, trees and mountains.
almaden.JPG

The ride was 27 miles and 568 feet of climbing. My average speed was 16.5 mph which is pretty good for me.
strava.jpg

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR, the HR also came from that unit, uploaded to Strava.
data.jpg

I wanted to get an early start to watch the NFL games on this morning. It started off on the chilly side.

temp.jpg

The symmetrical bridge shot at Almaden Lake.
IMG_1417.JPG

The bike is a Giant TCR Advanced SL, 25mm tubular tires on HED wheels, Sram Force groupset. I'm running a 52/34 chainring which is not too common as the jump is a little large. I mount my water bottle behind the seat to get a little better aerodynamics.
IMG_1412.JPG

Autumn is here with the falling leaves... GPS head unit is a Garmin Edge 500. (It has a little GPS drift, so I have been using the Vivoactive wrist watch.
IMG_1424.JPG

Happy Beautiful Sunday!

Sort:  

test

A nice little bridge that leads you to some interesting place on #beautifulsunday here

Thanks for stopping by @ace108!

test

you're welcome

Looks like a fantastic day to ride. The low mountains in the distance are something I do wish I could see a bit more of around my locale. I enjoyed some "sky scenery" like that during times living in Panama and NZ.

There are a few mtb trails in the background mountains, Santa Cruz is about 30 miles south of the mountain shot in the first photo. Panama and NZ must have had some good riding

Congratulations @glennolua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received gratitude of 7.69 % from @appreciator thanks to @glennolua.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53