You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday

Oh my! What a beautiful day Denise @dswigle. Your photographs capture it sublimely. They really do.

How could you not have a beautiful Sunday in such an atmosphere?

I wonder what you would have done we our grey, wet day. I'd love to see what you could do with that. 😊

I wasn't aware of these contests but keeping them in mind on a grey, wet Sunday might help me to see things a little differently.

Given the weather laterly it would be good to find a way to see beauty in grey. Mostly I see flat light and little contrast which leads to a not worth taking a picture attitude.

i'm going to be more open in future. See . . . look what you've inspired! 😂

Sort:  

Oh, but to be able to be part of the kite flying! It was a wonderful day and there were more people there than at many festivals!

Some of these are contests, some are challenges. They are usually pretty specific. Hopefully, your grey will find its way to some sun and shine!

I can say that if the day were filled with gloom, I would take it down to the water or the forest, usually a most interesting kind of light in the forest or perhaps do some still life indoors. There is always a great option, just waiting to be discovered.

I have done quite a bit of still life indoors in the poor weather @dswigle but a bit out of desperation rather than design. And I find the lighting aspect really tricky so I tend to just take something as near to the window as possible, with the overhead light on, and hope for the best. 😁

I did buy a small light box some time a go but have never used it. And I do have a couple of daylight lamps so maybe I should experiment with those.

At the moment I'm on a getting out of the house crusade as I spend way too much time in front of a computer screen, on my own and Steemit has made that worse! 😁

I'm completely new to intentional photography (as in entering contests) and I only have my phone so I've much to learn and experiment with.

Thanks for your suggestions!

😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49