You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌞How to make your own funky separators on #BeautifulSunday - 美丽星期天, 教你做自己的有趣分隔符(by @ace108)

after switching over to Mac, I really really miss Microsoft office..there's so much more you can do with Word, PPT, and excel than w Pages, Numbers, and Keynote..

Yeah, I'm still too cheap to buy the Microsoft Office package for my Macbook, so it's really my fault haha

Sort:  

Yes, my friend swtich to Mac a number of years ago. Recently, he told me cannot make it and went Sim Lim to buy Office for Mac. I asked if he tried LibreOffice and he said that cannot make it too. Not for him does not mean not for you. You can explore https://www.libreoffice.org
I tried it a bit on Linux seems not to bad but if you have to be picky, I'm sure not good as Office.
Another thing you can explore is Google App on Google Drive. I'm drafting a lot of my post there on Google Docs since a few months ago my laptop keep crashing and losing some stuff. It's good it autosave my work.
There's also Google Sheets and Google Slides which are also still lacking in features but if you are not doing much fancy stuff, it's good.

haha interesting! I find Google docs useful when churning out deliverables as a team, but it can be very annoying with its limited formatting options for docs and stuff..Autosave is also a great option :)..with Microsoft Office one must regularly click 'save' haha

I've downloaded libreoffice..will check it out :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59