You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday - The Death Railway !!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Awesome post, great story, great pics. I don't pay attention to anything war related and only heard the name of this bridge before. I had no idea it was in Thailand even lol. Thanks for all the info :)

Sort:  

Hi @fitinfun thank you it's funny you say that cause i never thought it was in Thailand either i thought maybe China or Japan but it is right on our doorstep here and what a amazing place to visit and see was really a great day apart from the tire blow out...lol :)

This is such a great post I just looked at again. I had NO idea where it was. I just know the tune of the whistling :)

It is definitely a place you should visit if you ever get back to Thailand :)

Maybe for steemfest. Will you be going?

If I come, it will be for 2 weeks or more. I have to be out of Malaysia at the end of Oct for my visa. $55 usd for a nice hostel near Khao San Road for 14 days, with breakfast :)

I would love to join up with this steemfest it would be awesome but i am not sure of my work schedules at this stage it is to early but i will do my best to make some time. That is a good deal is that $55 US for the whole 14 days really ??

Yes, really. There are two of them for that rate-ish. Then it jumps to about $70 and on up. Of course these are places with others in your room, but I do that all the time anyway. I will make the reservation sometime this weekend for one of them. I can cancel until 72 hours before. I only look at booking dot com for places that do not need a CC to book. If I was willing to give my card I could go down to $45.

I'm not sure I can swing this myself with the conference fee and travel cost, but I will give it the best try I can. I miss Thailand every day even though I love KL now too.

Well that is a great deal i suppose you still have time to make decisions but yeah it would be great to get here for a while and doing your visa run at the same time :)

I'm on a mission now. I got inspired by seeing a post "My Road to SteemFest" I will do those weekly or so and I am going for 90% sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37