You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Boodle Fight" A Filipino Tradition - Beautiful Sunday

I do love that last bridge, @watersnake101 - good to have you back!

I so love that way of eating. Interesting that you eat standing up - no chairs? In South Africa, in some cultures, eating with your hands is also traditional espcially for a braai.
That is such a good idea for presenting a large quantity of food when serving platters are short.
Such good advice this:

If you eat a lot it is best to sit next to someone who does not eat much. You'll be ending up eating your seat mate's portions.

Sort:  

Hahahah it is my strategy all the time during Boodle Fights lol. Although there are some rare occasions that it does not work. I recall at the office we had an event and food was served this way. I chose to sit beside a girl office mate who was small and slim. I was so wrong as I didn't know she had an appetite like a hungry soldier lol. The seats in this occasion no one wanted to bring out chairs lol.

Hahaha! I wanted to also say to you that that large cow is a male and therefore actually a bull! The joys of English 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh good to know. I always thought that bull was only referred to the bull fighting in madrid and the bull riding rodeo lol. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55