BLUEBERRIES,FLOWERS AND DRAGONFLIES #BEAUTIFULSUNDAY #SUBLIMESUNDAY

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Happy Sunday to all, #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108, and the unforgettable @cOff33a with #sublimesunday. Thank you for letting us share some time with all you wonderful people in the #steemit world.

After a fantastic night's sleep, with the windows open and a fresh breeze coming through, a nice 58 degrees, who could ask for more you say? Well this morning had the most beautiful sunrise, which amped me up to get out and get busy.

IMG_5222.JPG

With growing season in full swing at the @farm, @thebigsweed and I went for a hike to our blueberry patch to see how much we could pick today of #nature's bounty. We were out about 3 hours, but didn't realize it until we saw the clock. Time flies when the birds are singing and the smell of berries are all around.

Good haul don't you think?

IMG_5249.JPG

Once back on the #homestead, I went for a spin around the gardens and the pond to see what was brewing. Sorry I meant growing, the hops aren't ready yet, we harvest them in the fall, then BREW...OH YEAH !

This is what I use to "spin" around on the farm, a little gift from @thebigsweed just this week. Total surprise.

IMG_5185.JPG

The flower beds are thriving this year.

IMG_5257.JPG

Makes me think of my pal @flamingirl and our #flowerpower. Such beauty.

IMG_5261.JPG

I have been trying to #photograph the dragonflies for several weeks now. They are so hard to capture, they're just so quick. Today must have been my lucky day.

IMG_5264.JPG

IMG_5271.JPG

Now I am sure my new friend @elizacheng will be smiling by the time I'm done, such a fun read at #makemesmile, love the participation and the anticipation of having my whole family here for a week long vacation, which includes the "Bluesfest", a free concert on Friday night, followed by Saturday, all day music, food, psychic readers, face painting and all round FUN.

IMG_5242.JPG

It was quite a day, this #beautifulsunday this #sublimesunday...it truly was beautiful and sublime.

Sending good wishes to all my #steemit.com friends. Peace

Sort:  

Awesome sunset, and what a massive haul of blueberries- although all I can think about is Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I’m super jealous of your quad bike, but be careful on it after Ozzy Osbourne badly injuring himself on one just a week back some famous rich bloke in the uk whose name I don’t remember, teenage daughter tragically died riding one on his estate grounds. They are great little zip around tools but you really need to respect slopes and gravity - because if you roll one it’s going to crush you. !COFFEEA 15

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the advise, but I do drive like an ole lady, I do respect the power and rough terrain.

The blueberries have been awesome this year, we love to eat them on just about anything, they are great in smoothies, ice cream and on my morning Cherrios ! Thanks for stopping in, have a wonderful evening.

Awesome sunset and pretty flowers and dragonfly photography.

Thanks very much for reading my post. It's such are wonderful time of the year here in Upstate NY. Nature is in all her glory, producing beautiful berries and flowers. It's such fun to go around and photograph everything. Have a wonderful day !!

That's a nice haul of blueberries!
The dragonfly pictures are really good! They're hard to get good pictures of.
Really good post!

Hello and good morning @amberyooper. Oh yea the blueberries this year are just bursting, we picked 44 lbs. last year, this year we're looking at 50. We eat them almost everyday, it's so wonderful to always have them on hand in our freezer.

I think I just got lucky with those little dragonfly photos. Who knew? Have a wonderful and peaceful day my friend, thanks for your nice comments.

Whoa... good for you. That looks like a big load of blueberries.

Great haul we were pumped. We inching closer to our goal of 50 lbs, @thebigsweed thinks it will take just one more outing. It was a great year for them, we have seen much less in past years, the weather gods were with us. Thanks for dropping a line. @ace108

You're welcome. Hope you continue to get the good weather.

Bummer that the computer froze the first attempt at this post.
Good job doing it all over again, way to hang in there.
Great pics my dear.

Patience and perseverance. Plus with you "watching " the Yankees", snore, snore, I forged ahead. LOL

Nice little pile of blueberries! It looks like a really wonderful day. The sunrise was such a gorgeous way to start the day.

Hello my friend, hope you and the @goat-girlz are enjoying good health. I am sure you are very busy, as we are on the farm, chores keep backing up, as we say. But I can't complain, it's been a great year already with my #herbs and #fruitsandveggies...Have a wonderful day. Thanks for checking in.

coffeea Lucky you @farm-mom here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thanks for stopping in and reading my post. I really enjoy posting on #sublimesunday, always fun, sometimes just awesome, with the beautiful photos and stories from others. Good luck in Brazil.

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for my new badge, the encouragement is greatly appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68