You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷#BeautifulSunday Breakfast and dumped | 早餐与清除😎 (by @ace108)

"Luck" is definitely not on the WD's side. I have two of them died the last year. One harddrive remind yours, another one is a portable version. Both are non fixable now:

oeud5uklwa.jpg

Meanwhile, Seagate of the same age is still working fine. Just a luck?

Btw, may I ask what are you going to do with removed disk? Do you know any way how to get data from this dead device?

Sort:  

Then your luck statistics is in line with me. I don't know how to get the data but some too long and does not matter. Those really I want have double backup. My point of removing the disk is just not let anyone get hold of it. They said to be safe you need to drill a hole through it but I don't have a drill powerful enough and I was also curious if I could tear it apart. So, I experimented with one and another and another and.... well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18