#beautifulsunday - Life is what you make it

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

I know that all of you wish to have beautiful Sunday but that doesn't depend on Sunday. If the day is Sunday, it doesn't mean that Sunday has to be beautiful only because it is - Sunday. And what if on Sunday happens a series of unfortunate events and we can't do nothing to stop it, to prevent it or to change it?

Before Sunday it was Saturday.

And yesterday we had really nasty electricity problem in whole neighborhood.

Power came, then disappeared again. So, it happened about 100 times in 15 minutes.

Lights ON, lights OFF, lights ON, lights OFF. My house looked like amusement park from the distance. Finally, when they fixed it, we realized that some things in my house died. My grandma's fridge doesn't work anymore. Few safety fuses also went down for good, so I have to buy new ones.

The most important thing that had a funeral yesterday because of power madness was - MY PC!

It's not that I had the newest miracle of technology, but I loved my computer. Today I tested what I have to bury: motherboard, my I5 2500K processor and Nvidia graphic card. RAM stayed alive, but, if I plan to buy new machine, I can't use my old DDR3. So, I need new computer!

I was so frustrated about all what happened and, when I came to my apartment (my PC is in basement now along with studio monitors, MIDI keyboard and RME sound card which costs more than the rest of my PC and luckily stayed alive), when I saw my wife and daughter, I forgot about all of my anger. It is not technology what makes people happy, it's love and your beloved.

I got up this morning and decided to cash out some 180 STEEM to help me out in my new computer expenses.

So, I transferred them to POLONIEX and guess what - they never got there! This happened again, second time in two months. The first time I was waiting for 20 days for my 50 STEEM to come to POLONIEX from Steemit. This really had to happen now, when I need some extra money??? Remember, I have new born child of which I have to take care of, so it's not that I'm allowed to waste money and throw it around.

But it is Sunday and I decided that nothing will ruin it!

So I sent another 180 STEEM to BITTREX and they got there, but with larger fees and worse prices. Never mind, my uncle came to visit us with his family. I haven't seen his 2 years old daughter Tena for few months and it is really surprise how she progressed. Two years old kids are real funny. Make you forget about all your problems and play with them.

It is a custom here, when people come to visit you and your new born you offer them your domestic prosciutto, cheese, olives, vine and stuff. Tena was delighted.

We had 40°C / 104°F whole day and I waited 8 PM to take a swim. I went home at the sunset.

This was a really beautiful Sunday! There is no technology or money that can give you a feeling that your family can! Thank you!

Sort:  

What a beautiful day in the end :) And to me family is really what Sundays are for, so it's lovely that you got to spend it with them :D

your daughter looks lovely - i wish my 10 year old (going on 14 lol) was that age again! - enjoy that age as much as you can... as they grow up way too fast

I don't know what is waiting for me for 10 years...

Poloniex sucks sometimes , hope you get your money back. Great that you had good time this sunday and with your beautiful family, keep it up, upped.

Thank you very much:)

welcome

To se zove dobro provedena nedjelja :-)

Haha, fala ti:)
Jbg sutra ponediljak

Ne podsjecaj, ja ustajem u 5:30 😥 Ali da imam ovakvog prsuta i sira, ne bih se ni na ponedjeljak bunila 😄

Ehe, i to domaće :) :)

Such good!

It took some effort to make it so

Cura prekrasnih <3

Nothing better than a day with your family to take your mind off problems

Good luck with Poloniex. And the new PC

Not poloniex again. At least you had good company.

Yes, it ended up great. Still waiting my steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94