Beautiful hot Sunday on a crowded beach

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

Honestly, I don't like crowded big beaches.

I prefer to swim and dive somewhere where you can kill an octopus but not in front of any children or tourists. But the large, crowded beach is more available to me than the wilderness because it's just across the road. I am not a part of this crowd because I have advantage by living here. It's Sunday and it's a #beautifulsunday, so many people will be here the whole day. It is very important for them to come as earlier as possible to find good parking place in the shade and great positions to place their towels. They bring their lunch with them and some of them, especially strangers leave their trash on the beach. Luckily, some older folks including my grandma get up very early in the morning and walk on the beach and by the way they pick up the trash. I think that it is normal that our people take care about our beach more than tourists. Tourists don't live here, so you won't find any cans of Croatian beers on the floor but you will find plenty of cans of some Czech pâté.

The smell of sun lotion is nice, but when I see the shine of these lotions on the sea surface, that makes me sick.

I prefer diving instead of swimming, so it is impossible to dive here because of many bathers and sea gets blur because of sand very quickly. But it is nice to refresh my body for half of hour in this part of Adriatic sea because of my advantage of living here, I don't need to search for the parking place or where to place my towel. I just come here, only in my swimming shorts, barefoot and without towel, take a short swim, and go home.

Temperature of the air: 34°C

Temperature of the sea: 27°C

Now check my photos!

REGARDS FROM ŠIBENIK, CROATIA

Sort:  

Wow I need to make a trip to Croatia and expand my horizons a bit.I always thought it was permanently cold there, but that looks like an amazing day!

We have warm summers and nice winters without too cold weather and snow. It seems that you got wrong picture about climate here ;)

i love the sun and luckily i live in Australia -- it was 22c in the middle of winter today in Sydney and heaps of people at the beach -- i like your post - Am happy to follow you in support

Thank you! I checked your blog, it seems that you post your thoughts and funny stuff, also and music! Followed

looks a nice place but i prefer quiet places too :)

looks like paradise! thank you for sharing :)

Thanks for commenting

You got my vote and a resteem :)

even i dont like either upvoted you

Here it is monsoon, so temperatures are so cool. :-)

I could use some freshness

Please don't;) Thank you

You need to come to Australia you can have a whole big beautiful beach to yourself my friend.

we planned to escape to Australia 5 years ago, but when we realized al that paperwork, we just gave up

great to see these moments on sundays , upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50