You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting Summer "Villa Excellance" - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

This was an excellent tour of this resort! So very detailed, I feel like I have already been there myself.

I really love then palm-roofed huts for overnight stays. I am pretty sure that I would not be able to take that Philippine heat anytime soon, especially in the summer, but, those are pretty sweet retreats to kick back and do a BBQ !

The wave pool is pretty neat and I do like going into them, although I am totally with you, liking the more peaceful, less crowded area with the bridge. Plus, it is really pretty! And yes to the Margarita! ;)

It looks like you and the family had a wonderful time and I look forward to seeing the next part of it. And if I have never said it before, you have done such a wonderful job raising your kids. I love the way they defer to your elderly aunts and it is refreshing to see the respect shown. Well done. I know some will think it is a cultural thing, but, so many of the youth today have thrown culture to the wind. Sadly.]

Have a great week. Superb post!

Sort:  

I took so much photos that I had to break them down lol. I tried my best to show as much detail as I can, but sometimes I just lose myself taking photos not noticing time. None of us took a dip until the sun was down and you would see why on my next post.
Kids are really hard to raise but I do my best to always get them on the right path. I raise them like how my parents raised me and part of it is always to pay respect to elders. We take care of our elders, keep them close to us as much as possible which is a part of our culture. My daughter also loves taking my aunt on walks in the park on some weekends and gets an ice cream or a burger after lol. It's really fun to have family close by as it brightens up the home. It's just Tuesday here and still a long week ahead. Hope you have a fabulous week my friend.

That is the way I was raised and the way my children are raised. I can't think of any other way I would want to see them. We take care of our own, but, I can see that some in my culture do not and there is distance between them. No culture is immune, I have seen it in all, but, I think the Western Culture is more likely to be guilty.

I have to believe that it is part of how they were raised, partly parents working and leaving kids on their own, (when my mother went out, one of our Aunt or Uncles kept us) and lastly - the so called social media and too much internet and not enough face to face time with other kids...

I agree having family close is as good as life gets! It warms my heart every time I see one of them walking towards my door.

I hope you have an amazing week and yes!! I look forward to part 2!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Sorry! Went to the bank and put more money in! Let's try this again!

!tip

Oh I missed to thank you for the tip. I was going thru my old post. I appreciate it my friend.

You are always welcome!

🎁 Hi @watersnake101! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41