You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

How lucky are you?? Do you have a snow day? There isn't a chance we will even get a flake. Of course, now I should just pout and wish I lived up North so I could have a snow day, said nobody ever!

I hope it doesn't get too bad, but, I expect to see you sitting in front of the fire enjoying hot chocolate and a peppermint stick tomorrow. Ah!!! The good life!

!tip

Sort:  

No hot chocolate ( I never have hot drinks) and no peppermint sticks in the house but i am nice and warm indoors did just snap a few shots out the window, so tempted to head out for a walk, but with the temp at 25 and my lungs common sense says I should stay indoors, lets see how the day goes

You are only going to be a high of 41 and overcast all day. Mostly hovering over the low 30's... Common sense tells me that you should stay in enjoy the peace of the day.

Your lungs need to be handled with kid gloves or you might as well just mail me that new lens. You won't be using it much if you don't take care of yourself... ;)

How about some still shots from inside? A new challenge!

Yes common sense would say to stay indoors, but common sense is not always that common with me, I did go for a very short walk in the area, but I was layered up so all is good ;) and now back indoors and warm
I did originally plan for some indoor shots this weekend with my new lens, but its still sitting somewhere else lOL

But I was so warm with all the layers I am fine and it was honestly a very short walk

Okay but remember if you die of pneumonia oh, I get the new lens. That should be enough incentive for you to keep well.

It truly is not that I would not want you to have the lens, but I want some good use out of it first :)

Oh, hahaha! Fair enough. LOL

got an email that it was shipped today and I should get it tomorrow, so thats good, just got off the phone with amazon, and got a refund for around 15% of the cost, so I am a bit happier with them now :)

Awesome!! I am happy for you! They have always done me right, so I stick with them.

Now I am excited to see it. Of course, you better post about it.

And Yay! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55