You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Again!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Happy Easter, Dan!!@bluemoon

I am so glad that you are home for the holidays! We have a sort of similar tradition in that we go to sunrise services for Easter. Of course this was last week. It's Christmas time we have the Midnight Mass and I actually love going to church in the middle of the night like that, perhaps because it's different, I'm not sure. The only thing I don't like about it at Christmas time is the incense. For some reason late at night like that oh, it makes me a little nauseous. I'm not sure if that's just me or if that's a common thing. I can burn incense all day long, but maybe it's that empty stomach or something. Anyway I digress.

The church that your wife likes, or the monastery actually, is absolutely incredible and I would love to see some up close and personal details of this church! It is absolutely spectacular and I know that is not the reason that we go to church, but one cannot help but hold their breath and I are at such beautiful architecture. We too, have the traditional egg hunt and fun on Easter and I am so happy to see that you enjoy the Traditions too. Again, I hope that you are having a wonderful day and please wish your entire family happy Easter for me.

And of course, I am so glad that you have a beautiful Sunday!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65