Beautiful Sunday with a little Thanksgiving in my Heart

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)


Every Sunday, I ponder what I will post for this wonderful day, when in reality, if I open my eyes to the world around me, I can admire and be touched by life without even moving. Life is beautiful, yes? Today is my #BeautifulSunday hosted by @ace108. You can read his post here


I live with hope in my soul. I pull back the curtain of life and embrace this anchor.


It's close to getting out those ornaments! You know I can hardly wait! Magic, lights, and glitter. Oh, my! Unwrap your day with a twist of holiday magic.


image.png


Some days, it is the smallest things that can touch my heart, my heart. Those are the things that fill up that space, stay in the meaningful mode and become one of my favorite memories in life. Today, I am pulling out some of those treasured memories out of the attic to start my Thanksgiving, leading into the Christmas season. I will begin that tradition today, warming my very being. It is not that they are glorious to look at, but the memories attached to them. I know it is such a small thing, but, for today - it lights up the room in my heart.



The glow of the light fed the illusion that was building in my mind. Only the sweet memories remain inside me, the ones of days gone by. The fireplace is on, even though the weather doesn't warrant it. The feeling is reflected in my #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a. You can read his post here

Amid the glitter, besides the beauty of the day, all is calm, all is bright.


20171210_194710.jpg


Did I mention that another batch of fruitcakes was made today? Ah, the fruit of the cake is merely basking in the glorious brandy! All is calm, all is right.

The softest of whispers
The gentle rain
The sudden stillness of my heart
The sweetest dreams come from days like this, as I am tenderly caressed by life


image.png


Oh, come all ye faithful


Trippy Thursday.JPG



They want to be picked. They yearn to be loved. Shouldn't we all want to be? There must be a flower. Always a flower. A little bit of a #funkyedit by @krazypoet. Thank you for stopping by and sharing my #BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday with a side of a #Funkyedit.


¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥



20171209_214645.jpg


So, stop, have a glass of something good and let us take in the rest of the day with each other. Today is a most beautiful day, filled with sunshine and happiness - with a side of sublime. Happy #BeautifulSunday! Sublimely so!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Ohhhhhh and here is the blink blink, brandy and fireplace. Happy Thanksgiving Denise, but you are ready for Christmas already. Everything looks so lovely 💖😊💖

Thank you! Love to you! XOXO'

Always a pleasure Denise and thank you and love to you too my Dear 🎄🌟🎄

XOXO I hope your weekend is going well!

scratches head..... Either I dreamed I saw this same post previously..... or.....

Nope. It posted again. Pfft.

The magic is Christmas is so special, sometimes we wish we could enjoy it twice - and your posts are so magical I wish I could see them again....

Sometimes our wishes can come true! Truly I am blessed because my prayers have been answered when enjoying the magical @dswigle once is not enough, we get a second festive slice of delicious Brandy Cake with a hint of fruit 😋

dejavumatrix.gif

Hehehe! Twice is nice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35