Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

This is my post for #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108

Oh, beauty! What a day it turned out to be! The weather could not have been any more perfect for October! I will admit it, I have such a love/hate relationship with Autumn. It is with great love that I say this for today is autumn, however, soon, winter will be upon me. But, that is for me to worry about another day. Today is my beautiful day.

I set out on a hike through the Shenandoah Valley, the weather could not have been any more perfect today. It looked cold out, but the sun touched my face, caressing my cheeks with her warmth. The leaves crunched under my feet as I made my way to a vantage point, looking down upon the valley. The beauty of the colors, the smells mingling together, the farms and the autumn, creating a unique emotional response from my soul.

Beautiful Sunday.jpg

The leaves are backlit by the afternoon sun. A brilliant shade of beautiful.

falling leaves2.jpg

The enigmatic peak of the golden glory in the Shenandoah National Park has come - and some of it is already gone. Some have faded or taken to blowing the way of the wind, gently cascading on the mountaintops, but, it was still worthy of another look-see. Soon, we will hear old winter's song, but, just for the moment, the hills are alive with color.

beautiful Sunday 3.jpg

So, stop, have a glass of refreshments and let us take in the rest of the day's glory while we can. Today was a most beautiful day, filled with sunshine and happiness - with a side of sublime. Happy #BeautifulSunday!

Beautiful Sunday 2.jpg

Sort:  

Good job! Thanks to @lenasveganliving you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14266.67. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Thank you so much! What a wonderful program!

Beautiful photos, I love all those colors.
Happy Tuesday dear☺

Thank you so much, Leya~ Happy Tuesday!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Truly gorgeous! Those pics are amazing and your descriptive language beautiful narration. Resteemed!

Thank you so much, Janelle. You are truly a beautiful soul and I adore you. xo

You are truly blessed to live in such an amazing beautiful place! All lovely photos😊

I truly am, Ceci! Thank you so much! :)

Stunning photography and scenery to hike through @dswigle you make the area come alive with zestful colours.

Living sub-tropical I thoroughly enjoy going on a short 'walk' in places where I will never get to.

Nature is so vibrant.

It is so beautiful, but, guess how many people envy you in January? LOL Thank you so much for the lovely comment!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

So much beauty, my dear Denise! Got to take it to my wall, wishing you a wonderful new week! 😃

Thank you so much, Patrick! I am sure that autumn has hit your world also. How fleeting this year has been! A wonderful week to you! XO

It has been indeed!
To you also a wonderful week, Denise!
XOXO 😃

This is absolutely breathtaking place and the photography is stunning Denise. The first photo looks almost like Tuscany. Only the tall Cypress trees are missing................tip! XOXO
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dswigle to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That is so true! It is the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia, west of Washington, DC The scenery there is always gorgeous, no matter what time of year. Thank you again and again! xoox

My pleasure Denise, I just don't know why the tip didn't work. Maybe because i am using BUSY. But that shouldn't matter. I am going to try it again from Steemit now and see what happens..........tip!

And yes this park is incredibly gorgeous, the perfect place for photography. I would feel like I am in heaven if I was there. By the way we have Blue Mountains here too , but it;s a sky resort. It's been a long time since I was there...........maybe when the boys get bigger we for family trip XOXO

That would be an awesome trip when the boys get bigger!

It will be for sure XOXO

Thank you so much, Emanuel! Your vote/comment is appreciated! Have a great rest of your Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51