Improving and loving my work more😍

i8jr7w.jpg

I seriously love everything I do with my hands. And this cake was a challenge that I loved and it was too beautiful.

This cake is a delicious orange cake decorated with Italian meringue. But the biggest challenge was to achieve a deep red shade in the Italian meringue, I wanted to buy a Wilton dye but I couldn't find it and I was watching some videos on YouTube and I found that if I first painted the meringue yellow or orange it would be much easier to get the red tone and so I did and red was really good. And I had perfect rosettes.

sc3yex.jpg

This princess turned her first year and I was in charge of making her cake. She is my cousin and also my goddaughter, her parents bought everything and I only made the cake.

2l64pj.jpg

And I couldn't pass up the opportunity to take a photo with her. And since we were both dressed in red, it really isn't party time but we did something beautiful for her for her first birthday. She is a happy and beautiful girl!

wos0dr.jpgwos0dr.jpg

*I also made some beautiful cupcakes. And I made those beautiful white flowers. I was thinking about this red color of this cake.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 20 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46