#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday.png

Hubby and I were lucky enough to have good weather this weekend. We got out of the house and took a nice long walk in a park here in Indianapolis.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (1).png

It was cloudy but warm enough to walk comfortably in a jacket. We seen a lot of little sprouts of life, letting us know Spring is trying to take hold.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (2).png

We have had a ton of rain here lately so parts of the trail were pretty muddy. We suspect that is why the park had nearly no one else in it. Hubby and I enjoyed it though and we were able to take an extra peaceful walk.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (3).png

It was relaxing listening to the water on the path along the stream. Although, it was sad because we passed a few large trees that had fallen over the winter months.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (5).png

We found what we suspect are Indian trail tree's while on our walk. I would have loved to walk in those directions for a minute to see if it lead to anything but the signs reminded me that we have to stay on the trails.

To be honest, I am sure too much has changed since the days that they needed those trees for directions. I doubt there is anything left to be found or seen.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (4).png

We seen a little bit of wild life in the park and stopped to enjoy the pond on our way to the parking lot. All in all, it was just a beautiful way to spend the day.

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

Some beautiful views on your walks love the character of those trees

Thanks Jay, I love the character of them too.

Beautiful post Deb!! I was hoping that you would get a post up about your walk with hubby!! Hope you and your family had a beautiful Easter!! xoxo❤

Thanks! I hope you had a beautiful Easter as well!! xoxo

Happy Easter Sunday @debralee. You got beautiful photos for us all to enjoy again. 😄 Specially like the second photo with the moss. But got me curious as well as to where those trees could have lead you.

Thanks! I love all of the moss everywhere right now. Although, I can't wait to see leaves and flowers.

You can see so much when the leaves are off the trees.

Yes you can but I am anxious to have the leaves and some real color back. :P

I tried this reply a few times....hope this one sticks. I hate it when steemit goes crazy.

Anyhoo....I enjoyed your walk photos....I like this time of year even though there isn't much on the trees....I like the little bits of orange gold leaves that catch the sun.

I didn't know about those bent trees. Interesting :)

Steemit went sideways on me earlier too. :/

Thanks, I do enjoy this time of year, because I like looking for the little signs of life coming back in nature. :D

Not sunny but at least you get a cool walk. This tree is very interesting

I was just happy that it was warm enough to be outside. :D

Tree's like that are believed to be old Indian trail markers that pointed people into the direction of water/food or other places of importance. I suppose they were their version of GPS.

Lovely forest shots. Loved that red squirrel:)

Thanks! Me too, he was actually bigger than he looks. I wasn't able to get closer to him though.

He looks pretty big:)

Commune with nature is a lovely thing to do. Nice to see that indian tree again which according to your post in the past tells about direction but it saddened me that few were fallen because of weather condition. Hope there will new ones that will spring out in the same area as a substitute for them.

It really is a lovely thing to do. I look forward to seeing it all once Spring sets in.

It looks like a wonderful day!!

Thanks, it was. :)

Excellent create this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65