Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #BeautifulSunday tag each week! :D

Beautiful Sunday.png

I know, it is Monday and I am late in getting my #BeautifulSunday post up but I was too tired to post last night after all of our fun yesterday.

075.JPG

The weatherman was right. It got up to 55° F, the sun was out and I was a very happy camper!

IMG_3939.jpg

We knew it was not going to warm up nicely until around noon and we wanted to see the Black Panther movie so I found an early showing of it. I am glad we did too because it was a great movie! I am also glad we waited to see it because the theater was not crowded at all.

Beautiful Sunday (1).png

After the movie, we headed over to Fort Harrison State Park. We found moss all over the place and it was a beautiful site to see!

019.JPG

We also saw signs of Spring with plants sprouting from the ground. It gave me hope that winter will soon be a memory.

Beautiful Sunday (2).png

The lake and streams that run through the park were a breath of fresh air. However, some of them did look a bit low. We had a lot of cold temperatures this winter but we did not have a lot of snow fall so I am sure that is to be expected.

021.JPG

There were many tree stumps around but I laughed when I seen this one because it reminded me of a toilet.

067.JPG

We seen this tree with the neat mushrooms growing from it just off the trail. I do not know why but I love to spot things like this in nature.

Beautiful Sunday (3).png

I long to see the greenery and other plant life back on the trails of the parks but I took the day in for what it was. A warm sunny beautiful day to take a renewing walk.

I suppose we need this time of year to remind us of how special it is when the world is lush and teaming with the beautiful colors of summer.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

The lake and streams look so serene. I also wish we have that kind of place nearby

I wish you did too. Its a great place to renew yourself.

Great post of park scenery. Like how you make a collage of many pictures. Black Panther is one to see it seems.

Thanks!! :)

These are beautiful shots of nature, the lake looks amazing and like fun in summer. The hollow log is what they call a bushmans toilet here in Australia.
The mushrooms is an indication that the stump is slowy being brocken down by fungus ( Mysillium ) and the mushrooms are the fruit. I love all of you're shots they are great. My son wants to watch black panther so we are going soon.

Bushman's toilet, I like that. :) Thanks so much for all of the information!! My son went with us and he liked the movie too.

Indeed that was a beautiful Sunday Ms. Deb. Those are beautiful photos, beautiful nature. It looks refreshing. Wish we have that kind of nature nearby. ;)

Thanks! I wish you did too. It's refreshing to walk in the woods.

I have not seen the black panther movie but really would want to. many said it's really nice movie. glad that you had a wonderful day

We really liked it. Thanks!

It was a great movie and a date.

It really was Hubby. :D

I love the walks that you two take! I cannot upvote you again because of my voting power, but I will send a tiny bit of SBD.

I do too and am so glad it was warm enough to get out. Maybe we can do it again next weekend, at a different park, because I'm off work. Thanks!

It's such a good activity. I know a counselor who suggest walks to his clients a lot. He says it is good to take time to slow down, and enjoy nature, and think/introspect on life. I love that you guys do this together. It's healthy, and great quality time.

It is truly a beautiful Sunday you had there, and you took many beautiful photos too! Yes, I am longing to see more green and colors in my world too. Happy Monday, Deb!

Thank you and Happy Monday to you as well.

In that last group of photos on the top left.....the way the tree bows out it looks like a person. Can you imagine see that at dusk? ooga booga

Sounds like a fun day for you guys. A movie, a walk in the spring like weather and very spring like landscape. Very nice shots Deb.

I'm glad I was not the only person to notice that face! I didn't see it when there in person but it sure showed up in the photo. lol

Thanks!

You should do a really funky edit with it....I'll bet you could make it surreal or super spooky! Have you tried Luna Pic? It's free and you can play around with different settings, use what they have or do it yourself with layering.

I love that house on the side lake

It's a shelter. You can sit in it so long as its not been rented out. People rent those and have family reunions or parties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63051.22
ETH 2471.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69