Beautiful Sunday — livin' in a bubblesteemCreated with Sketch.



Over the years I played bubbles with the grandkids. While editing my photos from those times, I noticed something interesting.

The bubbles reflected houses, people, fences, gardens, anything within the light's reach. I loved this and immediately went into daydream mode wondering what it would be like to live inside those colorful bubble worlds.

4 bubble.png

when I am silent, I fall into the place where everything is music ~ Rumi


home is the nicest word there is ~ Laura Ingalls Wilder

5 bubble.png

without the edge, we would not know how to fly ~ Pamela Leigh Richards

1 bubble.png

it's a beautiful day in the neighborhood...won't you be my neighbor?... ~ Fred Rogers

2 bubble.png

it's fragile, just like a dream, it will either float away or disappear~unknown

3 bubble.png

it's never too late to be what you might have been ~ Jane Travis

6 bubble.png

when you start looking at people's hearts instead of their faces, life becomes clear ~ unknown

8 bubble.png

rest and be thankful ~William Wadsworth

9 bubble.png

I look inside and what do I see? Vast, empty, formless, boundless, stillness...~ Michael Jeffreys

10 bubble.png

you're never too old to set another goal, or dream a new dream ~ CS Lewis

11 bubble .png

peace is always beautiful ~ Walt Whitman

12 bubble.png


peace.


it does not mean to be in a place where there is no
noise or trouble or hard work
it means to be in the midst of those things
and still be calm in your heart
~ unknown



all photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Adobe Lightroom



Screen Shot 2017-12-03 at 10.39.29 AM.png




Thanks to @ace108 for initiating the #BeautifulSunday photo challenge.


Sort:  

Your photos and quotes are so nice. But most of all I like your finish:

hehe.....thanks! That's the mountains of christmas font I found last year on a free font site. Glad you enjoyed the photos and quote :)

:) The font is just spectacular. :) One day I will find time to "bedazzled" my writing. :)

lol....I haven't heard that word in a long time.....bedazzled

I saw it on one commercial a few days ago. So funny and old... and I just had to use it. :)

your bubble post reminds me of Joni Mitchell's song, Circle Game:

We're captive on the carousel of time
We can't return we can only look behind
From where we came
And go round and round and round
In the circle game

We all inhabit a fragile blue bubble floating peacefully in space.

Beautiful Sunday meditation...

Oh that's perfect. Thank you!

Benimle ayni fikirde olmaniza sevindim.

Ah, Joni Mitchell... Now there's a singer/songwriter for you...

yes, I saw her in the Village before she got famous - in The Riverboat Coffee House making rainbows in rain puddles with her imagery

Very, very cool.

I've always particularly loved "Both Sides Now."

Hi, @countrygirl! I love this reverie!

Your bubbles are beautiful, and you have curated some wonderful quotes to go with them all.

I love your imagination of living in a bubble world! Now you have me wanting to experiment with that in The Glory!

😄😇😄

@creatr

hehe.......the colours would be unimaginable wouldn't they, in The Glory.

I had to look up the definition for reverie....how embarrassing....I used to know what it meant but wasn't sure. lol.....I thought it meant party but nope.

Thanks for your kind words @creatr.

Beautiful work, beautiful quotes

Kucukken hortum ve bulasik detarjani ile yapardik. Oyle eglenceli vakit gecirmemizi saglardiki zevkten dort kose olurduk. Gecmisteki guzel gunlerimizi hatirlattiginiz icin tesekkurler. Paylasimlarinizin devamini ve basarili olmanizi dilerim. Turkish

yorum yaptığınız için teşekkür ederim

ancak cevap hiçbir mantıklı

it does not mean to be in a place where there is no
noise or trouble or hard work
it means to be in the midst of those things
and still be calm in your heart

Amen to that.

Bubbles are synonymous with laughter and joy to me. :)

Oh that's so sweet. And that is exactly how the kids were....it's too bad that I'm not allowed to show their photos. The joy is brilliant on their faces.

Wow beautiful and good post

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for visiting!

When I was young and the game with I known was to me, the game a lot of good would after a long time in the game to see to me a lot of good feeling I believe in you to be able to do that to me how happy feel a lot of beautiful a posts have you I of the thanks will

wc 😭😭😭😭

Cool post, worthy of high value, keep working and keep the spirit.

This post has received a 13.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44