📷 BeautifulSunday: Monsoon Season Tucson

During monsoon season in Tucson the desert really greens up a lot.  The desert really comes to life!  

A lot of cactus bloom in March but also there is another wave of flowering during monsoon season. 

Around the pools of water a lot of dragon flys will be present.  

 

Here is a picture of my climbing up the rocks to jump in this pool of water.  There are bigger pools other places.  This was just a little one.   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

If I only would have known that there is a waterfall near Tucson....
thanks for sharing!

There are a lot of waterfalls actually. About 4 main ones! They are pretty cool.

Crazy! I have been there for a half a year near Tucson (south of Sonoita), and I just love the city! Excellent food, good places for a coffee. But I´ve never seen such a dry city as Tucson either. Friends of mine living there and thy collect rainwater for the garden to run. The waterfalls must be near the skiarea, isn´t it? I´m far off now, Germany.

That looks awesome, the first picture is beautiful. I have a golf trip planned in Arizona in the spring and I'm super pumped to check it out; I've never been before.

It is a magical place!

Ha... cannot believe it. The bits of flowers on the catcus looks nice. Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday.

Yeah the cactus flowers look great and there are all types of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68902.07
ETH 2732.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72