You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So!

Wow! Reading this really made me feel like I was home for the holidays. It was a nice feeling. Thank you!

I’m happy to not yet be buried in snow like my family is back home, but I sure do miss fireplaces, fruit cakes, and holiday spirit. I hope you have a great holiday weekend.

Sort:  

Hehe!! You must come from the Northern tier! I originally come from Connecticut and i know they have snow up to here! points to knees Well, perhaps not that high, but, from their crying, you would think so.

I have a fireplace, but, don't really need hardly ever. But, the fruitcake! Oh, yes! I love making and giving it out. Everywhere I have lived in the world, I have given my neighbors fruitcake. So I know there is more than one fruitcake circling this globe, contrary to popular belief.

Hoping your Holiday week is joyous! XO

!tip

Yeah, I’m from Western NY, in the snowbelt around Lake Ontario. They tend to get their fair share of snow there.

You may have inspired me to dust of my baking skills and try making a stollen this year as well as some cookies.

Oh, yes!! Stollen sounds a perfect way to ring in those holidays! I have already done two batches of fruitcake because I have to mail some to family this week.

I hope you are inspired! Pictures or it didn't happen! OMG I can't believe I said that! ;)

Have a fabulous day!

!tip

It hasn’t happened yet. I have to find the ingredients first;-) If I make some, I’ll be sure to post some pictures.

🎁 Hi @boxcarblue! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @boxcarblue! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Winds Of Change Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88