Two Hours For Walking

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago

At this stage of the evolution of the state of emergency in my country, Romania, I have the permission to leave (for emergency, food and medical needs) the house only two hours a day. Between 11 am and 13 pm for those over 65.

Sunday has always been a day for walking. Now I find it difficult, I lack movement and I miss my favorite places to walk. Not to say about performances, meetings with friends.

A confectionery, cafe or restaurant. Small pleasures that are now forbidden to me. The hard part is that I don't know how long.

You know very well, the more one thing is forbidden, the more you want it!

To make it easier we have to be happy with what we have. At this point it is best that I did not get sick, that no one in the family got sick. Then, I have to be glad that I can still leave these two hours. I have to see what is happening around me in the neighborhood.

First of all, spring has come!

j3i9ou.jpg

The first impression is that the city is deserted. You are probably used to it now because everyone else is the same. Still, it's weird and it's hard for me to get used to it.

wq2d37.jpg

2yd68b.jpg

These are the streets closest to the house but as is the nearest deserted boulevard.

384du0.jpg

This walk was this time looking for some streets I didn't know, which I haven't been to before. What I saw more interesting and is a constant are these shrubs called here "Japanese gut". For about two weeks the streets will turn red.

8nrkrn.jpg

89uhrf.jpg

Then the houses. I like to look at houses, looking for beauty and the new, something different. I always make changes at my house if I draw inspiration from others. Small changes, of course. I have no time for major changes.

ki33xc.jpg

Now I especially noticed the cars.

eyaehy.jpg

I was glad to see that I am not the only one (and my wife, of course) taking advantage of the hot weather, a family with small children is walking the middle of the street. Without avoiding cars, because they are no longer in motion.

47r3jl.jpg

2vlpa1.jpg

I was amazed to see that some people still work, these people clean the trees and cut the branches too big.

35lngq.jpg

It is pleasant to walk on these streets now, it is quiet and peaceful. Only one dog does not agree and shows his dissatisfaction that I disturbed him from sleep. His job was to guard that place.

4h9r2h.jpg

We continued walking on the boulevard, near the park. We are no longer allowed in parks. That sounds like a lot to me but we have nothing to do.
All gates and entrances to the park were sealed by the police.

m458sk.jpg

I can just look at the park. I see how beautiful it is now, at the beginning of spring and I regret very much that I cannot walk inside.

ws2ky2.jpg

iigcb1.jpg

uivff3.jpg

I met some people. Strange! They went out for shopping. I managed to photograph them without them realizing.

9xajnd.jpg

98kwss.jpg

The park offers a much more pleasant image. Lots of small, yellow flowers. Very nice!

7j6h7b.jpg

pftrzv.jpg

uyea3r.jpg

Then I had a sad image. Pigeons! In the park many pigeons live and they are fed by those who cross the park and go to the nearby market. Now, when it is forbidden to enter the park, there is no one to feed the pigeons. They are waiting at the gate.

0vctbm.jpg

I didn't know about that, next week I will go to the market to buy food and I will feed them.

We got close to home. I took over five thousand steps. Usually, in regular walks I exceeded ten thousand, but now it is impossible. At the end we had fun when we saw that we are not the only ones doing sports. A bicyclist walks his dog in an original way. The dog didn't seem to enjoy it.

canlqm.jpg

After almost two weeks in the house this walk was welcomed. There is another week in which I do not think we will walk. The number of coronavirus patients has increased greatly and it will probably be forbidden to leave the house.

All we can do is enjoy a flower! I mean #alwaysaflower inspired by @dswigle.

iwahhd.jpg

This blog was inspired by the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a and was originally published by me HERE. For all my friends here!

Until better times come please take care of yourself and stay safe, stay at home!

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Nice words ...
Like in my country ... all closed... almost no people on streets... all deserted

marlians Lucky you @bluemoon someone just gifted you Marlians, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

I think the dog isn't happy because it's stuck inside and you guys are outside.

First white flowers) It's so beautiful!

coffeea Lucky you @bluemoon here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Wonderful to see you are still around. I just discovered one of your comments on an article I posted 2 years ago :) sorry for my delayed reply. I wish you well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73