This Sunday I Was A Follower

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Summer is a beautiful season. Most people prefer warmth instead of cold winter days. Summer was always my favorite and because the summer was ... the big holiday. When I was a student I loved the summer and summer vacation. In the summer I walk, especially on Sunday. This Sunday I was a follower.

I was walking in the botanical garden of Iasi. My obsession, a beautiful summer obsession. I was almost always behind two women. I was their follower through the beautiful garden full of flowers. Still, no flowers I want to post now, that is, not well-known flowers ... just a few wild flowers. We walked through the wild part of the botanical garden.

2ntxc13ayh.jpg

The steps that takes us to the woods! From here starts a little different walk on a beautiful Sunday. My friends are not really excited about the route, expecting not very pleasant surprises ... I promised everything would be fine

bdwjhej5d9.jpg

Then I was behind them, the reason being that I was still trying to shoot and they were going without me.

1ybt7lzprw.jpg

4qddvkcq6j.jpg

b61dme4ike.jpg

zzfw0j2i9s.jpg

8uibxy37vf.jpg

I can say I was treated with their backs, right? I liked it, I was able to take pictures in peace and quiet. We arrived in a beautiful meadow full of wildflowers. I haven't seen a meadow for a long time, in the big cities there is no such thing. It was the sublime side of this Sunday!

Wild flowers!

uz1aqnlwxw.jpg

tipddm6bv2.jpg

2xhxm6idgt.jpg

nvbl2wzhkl.jpg

phydssw1nu.jpg

You probably know or at least imagine what perfume these little flowers have. Small but very many, the fragrance is amplified by the large number of flowers. I would have liked to sleep in the grass, as I did when I was a kid.

I did not stay too long. The lake had to be seen and then, walking back home.

fzxzokdtjq.jpg

The hard way is the way home when you're tired and the warmth of the summer melts you. I'm still in the back.

shlhavi8rn.jpg

00dyftfzpm.jpg

A few minutes of rest and the opportunity to admire some flowers from the official garden.

z0cm3ywtvg.jpg

wqt9oarkl6.jpg

bkhv3zuet2.jpg

The day was long and beautiful, sublime even on the meadows. There were other pleasant activities, but I leave them for another time.

It has become a habit to share with you how I spend Sunday. It was not my idea, I answer to the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a!

This was for #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday in the beautiful town of Iasi, Romania, 14/July/2019.


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

A wonderful Sunday shared with a passion for nature, and beautiful pictures that speaks even more than the eloquent words by which your story is told @bluemoon, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

Therefore it has been manually upvoted with 100% and resteemed by @thisisawesome, I manually upvote and resteem 1 post per day for the Awesome Daily Spotlight, and I also promote that post on Twitter, and it will be included as the Awesome Daily Spotlight in the Awesome Daily post of today, plus I publish a weekly post on Sundays highlighting the Awesome Spotlight posts of that week.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thanks @bluemoon, and thank you for creating awesome content.

I love the different botanical gardens from all around the world! The water is absolutely stunning.

I'm glad! Botanical gardens are everywhere the most beautiful objective.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #569.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

This is great, thank you!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Thank you very much for the sweet appreciation.

"Then I was behind them, the reason being that I was still trying to shoot and they were going without me."

Too funny! That happens to me all the time!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad I'm not the only one ...thanks!

You had a most wonderful Sunday walk @bluemoon, and so many beautiful pictures, well told and have an awesome week ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I wish you all the best.

Such a beautiful way to spend a Sunday. Those meadows were amazing, I love wildflowers, such a sweet gift. I can just smell their lovely fragrances. They return every year in their way :) Thank you for sharing @bluemoon

My pleasure! My pleasure to read your lovely comment.

So beautiful! And so refreshing to see this on such a scorching day where I live! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

With all my pleasure!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Interesting! Thank you.

Looks like a nice walk. I get left behind too like that.

Yes, it was! It would seem like this is our fate, of men.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45