You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need for a Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Things are happening ... congratulations on the new car. It is very beautiful and I think it is comfortable.
I noticed that you went with the photos to the detail, to the macro. the result is very good!
I like marigold, I like the scent of flowers and leaves.
I would love to live in a marigold land!
Yesterday and I worked over six hours on a post on travelfeed.io, I wanted to make a very long blog but at 1.30 a.m. I gave up.
To my amusement, all $ 0.25. I wanted to prove once again that length doesn't matter. !trdo

Sort:  

Well, don't feel so bad because my post didn't do much better! I have said over and over since the beginning of time that it doesn't matter how long or how many post one does for the day. If you have 50 people voting for you, what are the chances are that they are going to vote twice or three times a day? So my thoughts are is that people will vote once a day and why could have three posts so that they have to decide which one they want to vote on? Perhaps it doesn't make any sense especially as someone who likes to blog, but I found when I was short on time that one works just as well as two or three. A little less satisfaction for my part but, I can't have everything.

Thank you for the well wishes on my new car. It is very comfortable and I think it's beautiful also. I am not one of those Americans who just buys a new car because the new year has happened. My old reliable car I was at a stop and someone came up from behind and didn't bother stopping. It total the entire car and made it so it would cost it more to fix up then to scrap it. So the insurance company totaled it. It was not new and so it wasn't worth as much in value to anybody but me. But things happened in life and so it forced me into another sale. I guess it's not all bad because it's newer and safer and even though the other one that I traded for it was also a hybrid. I do like the hybrids.

I do love the macros in the flowers but I have had so little time to photograph. Hopefully things will slow down and I will be able to get out and take more pictures. Marigolds have such a irrationally wonderful smell to them. I am sorry to hear about spending so much time on the post and I can honestly say that I have done the same thing. It is when I sit down to plan it that it doesn't come easily and there are days where it takes me probably less than an hour to put out one. I need to get better with that and hopefully with time it will.

I did get to read the post and I will respond to it in a little bit when I finish my responses on Market Friday. As always, I wish you a most wonderful week ahead!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Need For A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, Denise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98