You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So!

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

What a place...The National Mall! Do you know what I love about you, @dswigle? Not that you played with Barbie and you ignored Ken (I know these dolls are an American symbol, but I'm scared to see kids like adults ...). I love it so much that you are not vegetarian, vegan! Thank you. By the way: for whom the bell tolls?

Sort:  

There was a funeral mass when I went to visit the church, so I don't know who it was, just the day they were buried.

Hi, Dan!

Hi Denise...I thought you thought about Hemingway!

Well, of course, he is the one who wrote it and I was thinking of him, but, the thought came into mind of the man that the funeral was for. ;)

Yes, understand. You reminded me of the book, which was one of my favorites and the only Hemingway book I read. Many years ago ...

We had required reading in school. "The Old Man and the Sea" I believe they probably still require it today. Hi, Dan!

Good morning! ;)

I'm sorry I could not answer this morning so I have to say Hello! "The Old Man and the Sea" ... I just saw the movie with Spencer Tracy.

I've never saw the movie, only read the book. Was it good?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31