You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need for a Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Congrats on the new car! We are seriously considering an electric (or Hybrid) for our next car. Most of our driving is in city (Europe), so range is not such a critical thing... plus the recharging infrastructure is okay here as well....

Sort:  

All Electric is feasible here, especially where I live, the recharging infrastructure is alive and well. The hybrid actually works better here for an all-around car because everything is much further if you go out of the city. When I lived in Europe oh, I couldn't believe how close everything was he said it was nothing to go through three or four countries in a day. I just trade it in 1 hybrid for another and the mileage is amazing on them and I like the system that takes over once you have powered up enough. So for my purposes, the hybrid is good however if I did live in Europe I would consider an electric also. Better for the environment in so many ways.

I I want to thank you for stopping in and saying hello and leaving your coming behind. As always I wish you a most wonderful week.

!tip

We are also considering a full electic, but I have sometimes some longer trips late at night when I think I would just be a little worried about having enough range! Maybe a hybrid would be a better way of easing into it!

If I get another, it will be full electric for around town, but, I believe until the range gets further, it will be a hybrid parked in my garage. I love the electric and if things were different, then that is the way I would go. Everyone I know that has one loves it.

Good luck! But, yeah, hybrid is the best way to ease into it! And the milage is great!!

🎁 Hi @bengy! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Need For A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29