Temples - The House Of The Lord

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

Hong Kong China

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints was first introduced to China in 1921 but the Church only officially dedicated China for missionary service in 1949.

The basic design for the Temple was sketched by President Gordon B. Hinckley one night after pleading prayer and supplication. This is the first multi purpose Temple constructed by the Church, which house the Kowloon Tong Chapel, Hong Kong Mission Office and patron housing.

The Temple was announced October 3, 1992 and the groundbreaking ceremony held on January 24, 1994 the construction was completed and the Temple dedicated on May 26, 1997 the Angel Moroni statue was replaced on August 5, 2016.
For additional information please follow the link lds.org

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Hope you have a blessed week

Sort:  

Seems this has a more unique design . Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday

you're welcome

Amén.
Ohhh I do not believe there was this Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints in China.
Architecture is beautiful.
Enjoy this Sunday @batwing

You don't have to take my word for it, you are welcome to research any of the Temples I post about. Thank you.

Oh, please excuse me @batwing. Maybe an error in translation has created confusion.
I intend to say that I did not know that there are these Temples in China.
Take my apologies, please.

Thank you for clearing that up, I am glad the post was able to enlighten you more of this Temple in China.

Yes, I've had a fright. I've never left a disturbing message.
Thanks for understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77