Temples - The House Of The Lord

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

The Hague Netherlands Temple

The Temple was first announced in August 1999, the very first missionary for the church arrived in 1841 but it wasn't until 1861 that the church officially sent missionaries to the Netherlands. The Groundbreaking ceremony was held on August 26, 2000 and construction was completed in 2002.

The building was officially dedicated on September 8, 2002. The difference in architectural layering fascinated me and thus I chose to share this building with you today. For more information on Temples please follow the link lds.org


Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

Image credit

Hope you have a blessed week

Sort:  

This architecture looks more modern than most older places of worship.
Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday

Yes I agree the building was only finished in 2002 so modern architecture would play a role.

Amazing photography!!

good photo.

Nice pictures. I'm Dutch myself but non-religious and I am curious, what kind of church does this temple belong to? Is it a christian one? I don't really recognize any religious symbolism!

The Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter Day Saints, sorry I normally mention the name, but I do a blog of the Temples every Sunday. There is also tons of information available on the link lds.org that I include in the blog. Thank you for the comment.

Very nice pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42