Beautiful Sublime Sunday around Aarau

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

The most beautiful and largest children's and young festival in Aarau, has been inspiring for over 400 years. Flower decorations on approx. 25 fountains and objects round off the procession

IMG_2692[1].jpg

Das Aarauer Kinder- und Jugendfest der maienzug begeistert seit über 400 Jahren. Schöne Blumendekorationen an ca. 25 Brunnen und Objekte runden den Maienzug ab.

IMG_2698[1].jpg

IMG_2691[1].jpg

IMG_2679[1].jpg

IMG_2672[1].jpg

Thank you @ace108 for hosting #beautifulsunday and thank you @c0ff33a for hosting #SublimeSunday
Hope you like it! Thank you for coming by and have a nice sunday!

Sort:  

I have only been to Switzerland a few times, and often just in the mountains to Snowboard - but it’s a beautiful country with some amazing architecture and very friendly people.

Loving the flowers, especially the display that seems to be in a fountain with the extra display at the top of a pillar! Epic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much!

wow, nice flowers and location photography.

Beautiful flowers! They are lovely.. I hope you don't mind me asking, what camera do you use taking this photos.

This time it was my Canon Camera that helped me, otherwise I take all my photos with my smartphone.

I wonder if it's the same Youth Day we have in Singapore

Yes exactly, the same one it has been celebrating the last school days before the summer holidays.

For us, it's more of mid-year for the school children.

Thank you, interesting I didn't know.

You're welcome.

What a cool festival with all those beautiful flowers

Thanks, I also liked all that beautiful flowers

How could you not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53