Chapter 5: Will She Make It

pic5.jpg
Diamond runs downstairs with the letter in her hand.
G i'm in, they let me in!!!!!!!!! I'm really in that bitch!!!!!!!!!!!
You in what diamond, calm down and tell me what you in.
I'm going to be on America's Next Top Model G!!!!!!!!! I made it in !!!!!!!!!Yo lil sis made it in, thank you lord.
G grabs the letter out Diamond's hand and starts reading it, half way though the letter he starts jumping up and down with Diamond screaming my baby sis made it in. You really made it!!!!!!!!!!
Diamond hugs here brother and says I wish mama was her to see this.
G hugs Diamond back and says, "Don't worry sis, she's watching from heaven."
I know she is but I just wish she was here on my special day.
Don't worry sis I'm here and I promise to always be here for you every step of the way.
Thanks for everything G, This has been a long time coming but I'm glad it finally came, you know I'm gonna make you proud.
I'm already proud of you sis, just go there and show them who America's next top model should be. I'll be cheering you on from here.
You know I will G ,I promise.
Let me get this shipment out the way and we can have dinner tonight to celebrate.
OK G, let me call James now and tell him the good news maybe this will make him forget about those dumb ass pictures Keisha posted.
Yea I saw those pictures, looks like you had a good time last night, thats what you need instead of dealing with that crazy ass nigga James all the time.
No G I'm thankful for James, if it had not been for him paying for all those modeling sessions for me, none of this would have been possible.
Sis it was all you. You did this on your own you was destined to make it.
I know but I still want to thank him for everything he did to help make this happen.
I understand but you know I would've have helped you anyway I could I was always waiting for you to ask.
I know but you do enough for me already.
Get a few of your friends together cause I'm throwing you a big ass celebration party this weekend as a going away present.
We can have it here at the house if you want to.
Really G, you would do that for me.
Yea I will, this a big milestone for us. I'm really happy for you. You see all your hard work and determination paid off.
Well Ok since you insist, I'm on that now. Can I invite James too, he really is a big part of this.
As long a he respect my home, I have no problem with that.
Ok well let me call him to tell him the good news.
Diamond runs up stairs to call James
G yells upstairs, I'm out sis got a lot to do before tonight. Keep me posted on our dinner date. I will try to get this taken care of as soon as possible.
On his way out the door he looks up and says a silent prayer. Thank you lord for letting her make it and to you mama your baby girl about to be big just like you always said.
G gets in his Range Rover and calls mike D.
Mike D picks up on the third ring.
I'm headed to the warehouse now the shipment arrives in an hour but I can't get in touch with Melik.
What's up with that nigga lately he been late on all the runs.
I don't know G but I hope he shows up today cause this too much work for us to try to move on our own.
Let me hit him up maybe he'll answer my call. I sure hope so because I don't wanta be all night getting this out. They have called me twice from two of the spot saying they low on product. This MIA shit from MeliK is bad for business. I hope he alright though because this really not his style.
I hope so to for his sake Mike D says, I'm headed to the warehouse.
OK I'll meet you there in twenty minutes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @deidras! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78