matt sokol - ink on the quill (BEAT // NEW)

in #beats7 years ago

This started out with a shoegazing keyboard part, all echoing against itself. Then the drums came to me. They are super textured and stuttering and interesting.

The overall rhythm technically comes out to an 11 note pattern, which is weird. The echo makes it all round and impossible to count too distinctly.

Sometimes you want a crazy beat, sometimes you want a simple beat. This one is on the crazier side although still the feel is strangely relaxed I'd say. Maybe that is just me and my brain.

Sort:  

Wow, it’s crazier in my head too, not giving me a danceable ground, but I managed to dance like a kid in my head.

Matt, switch to night mode, play your clip, and mute this video and watch it to you music -- pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78