matt sokol - first meditation (BEAT // NEW)

in #beats7 years ago

This new beat come out of my own explorations with Ultrabeat, Logic’s drum machine.

In this case I was looking through old drum sets I’ve built on there. I found one that was all vocal samples of me singing notes… it sounded sick when I was messing with it on my keyboard. I knew I had to try to use it.

Still needing drum sounds, I built a brand new kit for the beat. It went through some weird effects, I’m experimenting a lot with using extreme effects and noise gates to add extra layers onto the drums.

Here’s the beat:


image source: nasa via unsplash.com

The end result is sick! The vibe is on fire. I have to expand upon it and build more from the idea.

Happy holidays,

Sort:  

Sick man! Love it <3

Thanks dude! Merry Christmas!

It’s a pretty good I like the background for the video

Cool thanks that background is an open source image from NASA... crazy stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18