The Grand Beatbox Battle 2017 event (Talent everywhere!!)

in #beatbox7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

After watching the whole event over and over again. I wanted to share with you my experience of beatbox in this year.

Beatbox has been grown to be a talent over the past years and the community has become even bigger!

I do not want to make this post very long and boring so I am going to put here a video compilation I made for the

Top 10 beatbox drops in the event. There are 2 parts of the video so i will post both of them

The event was hosted by Swissbeatbox.


If you watched it now i really wished i could see your reaction xD!! I know right :P


I mean if you now watched both of them I think you will agree with me!

What I really liked most is the use of the loopstation in the loopstation battles and the imagination of the beatboxer to create with

his voice and manipulate his voice using the loopstation and build up from scratch a whole song live.

The Mad Twins from Russia where my favourite duo beatboxers this year!

I know loopstation in the average crowd can sound better but you must understand the difficulty when you beatbox solo or duo.

You can't make 4 voices at the same time in the solo events.. I mean you can make it sound like you are doing 3 at the same

time but that is an illusion we can discuss in a different post if you want that kind of post :).

I really believe that beatbox in the future will grow even more. It started already to grow in Australia with Tom Thum (you

can search his name to find out who that is) and more countries but it needs more push to get into the mainstream.

Thank you for reading this post, consider to follow me for more info on beatbox but let's be real now. Beatbox is cool ;)

My YouTube channel link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCplud6JJoWEjEIDt8pcaA0Q

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47