Steemit Beat Battle Week 1 Entry @ty2nicerva

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Hello all!
This is Ty coming at you from the RVA Lab with my week 1 Beat Battle Entry.File Jul 31, 11 10 47 PM.jpeg

I used sounds from both of the songs to make this beat. Every sound in this beat came from these songs and I sampled no loops. This is how I did it and what I used.

First I made a drumkit from the JB record (of course), by totally chopping it up at every threshhold of the wav. Then I layered them and organized them into a drumkit. I also got the classic heeeeey and I turned JB's classic scream into a siren type sound.

Second I chopped up the second song where I got bass sounds, vocals, and strings and arranged them into a kit as well in the mpc.

Then I sequenced each sound in the MPC onto seperate tracks (14 tracks)

Last I imported the seperate tracks into Ableton, did an arrangement, and a quick rough mix with UAD and Slate plugins.

For visuals I animated some pics of JB and added my logo. Nothing too fancy.

So this is my beat below. A lil mellow and jazzy with a little edge to it. I'm probably going to post a seperate video of me making it once I get time to edit so Youtube wont flag it.

Thanks for your time,
Ty

Sort:  

nice set up

Thanks bro. That's the dub mothership. lol

That beat is nice! Don't sell it before talking to me first!!

I like how you incorporated both tracks, I too used the intro violins part for my intro, they are so smooth. Your beat is very chill laid back relaxing frequencies. I can think deeply and just vibe out. Nice entry man

You're very welcome

Ayyyyyyyyyy this is my shit right here man. Put me in the best mood.

Your description of how you made this is absolutely perfect and serves as inspiration for other producers so thank you so much for that.

Will give a more detailed analysis on Thursday with the final results thanks again for your time and effort

Thanks for hosting this, bro.

You're welcome my dude

This is hella smooth! Feeling it @ty2nicerva

I love you, my sweet lady <3

follow me

The beat is fire did you sell it yet?

A couple people asked nobody pulled the trigger yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52