'RapCrypto' - Vandal - TERMITE REMIX [ Beat Battle Round Nine ] 白蚁

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Bioluminescent ghost fungus, lo-fi properties. ... I have been a busy bee this week, doing my thing, and raiding honey from the ants nests with my omphalotus nidiformis. That was then, and now, its now. ... Back to the connected digital realm of the steemit beatbattle thing!

Peace out to @vandigital for this acapella!!

compsetup.jpg

Sick, Sick vocals here from the Vandal'. Dig it a lot!!! ... I built the bass line around the vocal and then smashed some random 'drum n bass' samples over it. Then I sprinkle some bits and pieces on top and allow to simmer before serving. ... When I work on something like this, I like to leave it at least 2 weeks before reviewing it, to see if it works with a fresh mind. As I can't do that here, I hope you think I have given it the time and space it deserves.

... Hope you enjoy ...
steem porch4.jpg

Peek the latest of my regular episodes here: https://steemit.com/music/@termitemusic/visions-of-utopian-snakes-ill-moot-live-sessions-fuck-a-title

MCs Worldwide Cypher is here: https://steemit.com/mc/@termitemusic/calling-all-mcs-and-singers-of-earth-round-3-worldwide-cypher-mc-jam-challenge

Sort:  

Interesting take on the remix! Diggin the bass and lo fi sounds haha, Kudos!

Thankyou mate!!! just listening to your dope creation too!!! welcome to steemit!!!!!

crazy! loving the lo-fi effect and that bubbly bassline is disgusting! You sped up the outro as well.. I caught that.. hahaha. tight my man.

Thankyou man!!!!!! Just wanna say how much I enjoyed working with your vocal on this man!!!! I hope I did this justice. ... Think I coulda done with a bit more time on it!!
Is the accapella lined up OK to you?? Kept moving it back n forth cos the hats/kick n snare are all syncopated (which one would you naturally flow to??) Glad you like!
Thanks again bruv!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NUFF RESPECT!!!

Haha dope..you had to put a Mad Lip when you did this one huh? ((; Cool tune @termitemusic

cheers! whats a 'mad lip'??

@termitemusic Mad = mentally disturbed, deranged, insane, demented. Lip = soft, protruding organ at the mouth of many animals, including humans. But of course I was referring to Madlib (:

ok . still not quite sure what your trying to say,,, If its, 'this tune sounds abit like a madlib tune', then 'thanks'. Its prob cos I dont use sample packs or premade synths/instruments. peace bruv.

It's a word play referring to Madlib..I wasn't trying to say that you, or your lip are mad. lOl And yes..it does give me the Madlib /Lootpack vibe when I listen to your beat...but you got your own note there..so it's all good. :\

Peace bruv. we are all the best and the worst! the universe is endless.

But of course. (: Cheers geezer.

sweet. got a new TV so im gonna play borderlands all day and listen to this stuff today i reckon.
thanks for the beats! :-D
HA

youre welcome geezer!!! Enjoy the new tv!!! shout out to @vandigital for these vocals on this!!!!

Very unique beat maker bro. Always loved your style. Came through to show some love.

Thankyou man!!!! Respect!!!

Bioluminescent fungi, lo-fi properties, and music what a freakin life :)

Wowzers what a vibe to this one.

Love how you slowed it down and introduced all those spacey and unique sounds into this bad boy.

Your beat is loud and strong enough to carry the track but not take over the vocals. Love how you did this.

Appreciate you taking time out of your buys life to be apart of the League. And if you want help promoting your MC Challenge just let me know buddy.

Thankyou mate!!!! I really enjoyed doing this one!! had a lot of fun!!! Thanks again for putting this on!!
Bioluminescent fungi!! haha!! 'omphalotus nidiformis' is a fungus that termites make by chewing up trees! The fungus is their food and not the trees themselves!! This fungus glows in the dark too!! Inside a termite mound is very bright!!!
... Always up for help promoting the MC thing man!! I am currently working on bringing a whole load of new MCs and singers to this platform. (musicians are artists and not motivated by money, so its slow haha, but I'm getting there!!! ) Peace.

Holy smokes that is freakin epic man no wonder your name is @termitemusic :))

And heck yeah will start spreading the word about the MC Challenge.

And totally get that, most great things take time. Good luck buddy I am sure they will follow your lead :)

Nice 1 man!!!!

Congratulations it's beautiful @termitemusic . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Thankyou my friend!! 'work' is a very loose term haha!! dosnt feel like work!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54