Beat Battle League | Season #2 Round #2 Galaxy Music

in #beatbattle7 years ago

This is my entry for the Beat Battle League | Season #2 Round #2, hosted by @chiefmappster.

The Beat Battle League is a Beat Battle challenge every 10 days that the music producers of Steemit can produce an entry based off a theme or sampled material for that round.


Imgur


This round of the Beat Battle has a theme of, "Space Elevator"

I made a song called Galaxy Music. This beats I began with the concert grand piano, 2 different fxs, percussion and pads. Then I introduced the drums and the guitar before bringing back the percussion. I finally added the synth and grand piano until the end of the song. I alternately switched between the fxs and pads, and then began taking them away at the end.

I was trying to use as many fxs and pads that I could to make a spacey sound. I normally don't use the piano and the synth at the same time, but they sounded good together.

I made the video with the Sims 4. I used clips of my Sim working in the science career, and building a rocket ship to match the theme of the beat. I hope you all like it.



follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

This post made me realize I need to work a little more on my own posts. Good Job!

I know your not gonna like this, but..... I really didn't like the video:)
The beat isn't bad and I feel like the video ruins the atmosphere. I would have preferred just a dsound or soundcloud link

No worries. Just thought I try some constructive criticism on here and see if I can get away with it:) Just keep making some more beats.

I agree that wasn't the best video. And the song was too long. Thanks for the feedback :D

I really like the atmosphere... So thick. You did a great job on this one. I really like it. I feel like the guitar could've been a bit more ethereal, but I guess there was already enough of that in the track.

God, really nice colors in this one. Very cool!!! You're so talented!

Thanks. I'm still learning. :D

Ayyyyy this is dopeeeeeee.

That guitar is epic is so awesome in the beginning and helps set the tone.

And the way you use the drum, those synths, and the guitar in the beat is so awesome. Intertwined them so nicely. A little repetitive on the beat but thats one aspect of elevator music so fits the theme,

And the video how creativeeeee. Building a space ship lets gooooooo :)

Thank you for all the time and effort you put into creating this.

You da bomb.com

Thank you!!!

You're welcome :)

Thank you for all you do for the community

You are welcome!

Ur post made me nostalgic..!

i used to play sims back in 2013..! 🙌
was one of my most favorite game ..! 🎮
best wishes for the contest..! 🌞
~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Thank you!!! Yes I can't believe I still play the Sims! But Sims 4 is so much fun, and they have so much stuff to play with now! :D

nice..! i will give it a try then..! 🤗😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52