STEEMIT BEAT BATTLE LEAGUE: WEEK 2 My Entry :)

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Hey there Steemit music music lovers :)

For this week of STEEMIT BEAT BATTLE i decided to chop up both tracks that were available for sampling :P

I first used my Maschine in Maschine software to chopp upp the samples, and i pitched them down, finding some drums, bass, and made some patterns.
When i had everything ready i started making an arrangement in Abletone. For the finshing touches i used some compressors filters, limiters , and all the good stuff :P

I recorded the Ableton session so you can see whats going on ;)

Oh and i just saw i made a small mistake when i was renderingthe video. The Beat starts at 0:02 . Im really sorry for this, would do it again but rendering and uploading would take me another hour or so ;)

Enjoy !

Peace, Shaka

Sort:  

This post has received a 9.62 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chiefmappster.

O man when you hit you hittttttttt. right at :23 you blew my face away o weeeee.

And love how you chopped "gotta see" starting around 1:26 holy shit man the way you integrated both into one with this beat. Fuckin fantastic.

Thanks again for all your time and effort you put into making these beats. It does not go un appreciated.

Tomorrow night we'll release a more comprehensive analysis and announce the winners. Starting to get this challenge streamlined, thanks again for being apart of it :)

I love the challenge of sampling some tracks, that i maybe wouldnt choose, plus i know i need to learn a lot more so doing as many beats, as possible , and making a ˘buck˘$ while having fun and leaerning sure makes it even more interesting ;)

Thanks again for this ! And the tip ;)

Peace , Shaka

Ayyyyy roger that my friend that is my hope what you described. Sometimes stepping outside your comfort zone inspires true growth and part of the reason I switch it up on everyone.

But rightttt what a time to be alive. We have to take full advantage of this platform my dude.

And you're most definitely welcome :)

Theres always place for growth :D

And like you said, what a time to be alive.... :)

Exactly my dude exactlyyyyyyyyy. Progression not perfection.

We got this.

Namaste :)

:D Love your positivity my man , when i see your comment it instantly gets me in a good mood :D hehe

Oh just checking , about the Beat battle resultes and standings : You wrote that @vegancap gets 60 whaleshares for 5th place , and it also relates in to the standings , i think :)

O wowwww thank you my man that make me smile.

And absolutely I will include an explanantion pf the points in the post today. But basically for his unquie circumstances of hearing about the contest late and staying up all night to finish it. We felt like it was only right he received that.

The points in the standings are calculated by whatever they receive for the prize pool that week.

So verbal-d got 25 SBD plus 60 Whaleshares for a total of 85 points (60+25).

So you are right on point per usual my friend. Can't wait for you to see this week's beats o weeeee.

Cool my man just curious :D

Thanks for the explanation ;)

Great one.. Keep it up dude.

Thank you , Will do so ;)

Nice bro!! I like this beat

Thanks :) , more to come !

Sweet beat man.

much appriciated ; )

they call those dope beats

kudos man!

A tip and all this nice comments :D i think you could be the one to find my next smaple :P

there's this one voice sample, that I just love so much... and the source has potential for more...

yeah... I dunno... I'm sure there's a juicy smaple somewhere inside.

Yup i can hear some smaples wanting to be chopped up allready :P

Never sampled from a cartoon before, i gladly except the challenge ;)

Do that Pigeon man sample! Loved this cartoon as a kid :D

:D you are reading my mind :P

oh, exciting!

I actually really really like this.

Thank you, will you also participate?

I'm trying. Working on getting something together right now. Hopefully I can get something done in time. It's been about a year since I've done any production work at all.

Great job :)

i love the intro part , Deep stuff ; ) Welcome to the battlefield :P

Hey, thanks! I really appreciate you giving it a listen.

This had me nodding my head, love it man!

Thanks :) You made some fire yourself :D Love the hi hats and sampling you did , Great Vibe :)

Very creative choppin both man.

I only used the into parts of both songs so i had to combine them :D

Thanks !

nice beat. when can I compete in a contest again? I will beat the crap out of you muhahah :P well I'll try at least ;) is there still a contest going on ?

Heehee, you can try :P

Waiting for @chiefmappster to annaunce the week 3 -battle ; ) he is our host with the most : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59