Beatbattle entree week #6 '' MOONSHINE ''

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

The struggle is over and I finally finished this track here for the steemit beatbattle contest for the 6th week. Man the mixdown was pretty hard to be honest, I spend way more time on it as needed because I couldn't get that phat sound I was searching for. Probably one of the biggest mistakes in music production has been made which is listening to a track way too long and too often after another without giving the ears a rest so that they can ''reset''. So when I started to do something else for a while like eating and feeding the cat that was almost starved, and took a walk around the the area where I live, I came back fresh and did the job I hope.

I won the last 3 weeks of the #beatbattle with first place. Something I really am amazed of myself and still cannot really believe. It's so nice to get some recognition about creative works and where blood sweat and some tears are offered for :D

Anyways here is the next entree for the 6th week. I hope you enjoy it. I am tired as hell now so I only post the soundcloud embed here, but will update this post tomorrow as soon as I wake up and found a nice free to use video to put onder it, and then I will also add a youtube video for the one who like to listen music here like that more!

Track style : Party kind of EDM
BPM: 122
Made in : Logic X
Instruments used: a lot of massive and some zebra plugin
final mixdown: used some waves bundle compressors for that and some limiting.

Enjoy and don't forget to let me know what you think about it, even when it sucks. If you have tips on the technical aspect I am very pleased to hear them so I can improve myself the next time I produce some music.

Cheers and rock on!

Schermafbeelding 2017-08-09 om 05.59.31.png

Sort:  

This video yessssssssssssssssssss it reinforces the beat so well.

Out of all the four beats you've made this is my least favorite for whatever reason buddy.

The sound quality is there it is real crispy and you can play this so loud is epic.

And for real the more I listen to it, the more I like it. Maybe it is how slow the beginning starts and then you add more sounds and layering towards the 1:45 mark and on. Have to be careful of this because it the club DJs will usually cut the track after 1:30.

Also I have learned in a longer beat like this it is good to rotate the BPMs in a wheel fashion. For example, start off at 80-85 BPM then go to 100-130 BPM and then back down to 90-95 BPM, and then finish it with a high BPM. This keeps the audience, especially in EDM music interested all the way through. They have to be with the BPM shifts.

God bless.

Namaste

thanks brother! I appreciate it, I kinda feel exactly the same about this :P doing some bpm changes are cool to try out next time. I am thinking of trying to do something with DnB for the next week since it's something I never did before but have made a phat beat lately but it's only 20 seconds haha! keep it up buddy!

For sure my brother just trying to give the best feedback I can ya digggg.

O wow yeah might as well this is a great time to try new things production wise to see what hits with audiences.

O snappppp I can only imagine that 20 seconds how epic haha

Namaste

Very cool ... following for more

@seveaux got you a $1.56 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@seveaux got you a $1.56 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

nice goat this time...... applause :)

Ayyyyyyy heck yeah a different style from @seveaux. Im going to have to listen to this a few more times ;)

I like how you brought a different vibe this week. EDM is surely a happy genre and your arrangement is really tight. Great having you here in the #Beatbattle!

thnx @vandigital. doing more different styles keeps it interesting in the proces for me :) I actually started out on harder styles, dutch hardcore and hardstyle in the early days when I found out how to make music :) thnx for you comment :) Feels awesome to compete here too it made me creative again after a period of not producng ((Y) keep it up!

yeah i was going to ask everyone that question. how has being involved in the #beatbattle helped your production, style and skills?!?! you've answered it nicely!

Thanks Bro its wonderful post

Love the Vibes and the video ;) Works great together :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40