Tribute to Zombi 2 (1979 Italian zombie film) | Beat Battle League Week 11

in #beatbattle7 years ago

The theme for Beat Battle League week 11 is Zombie Apocalypse. I sampled various elements from the 1979 Italian zombie film Zombi 2; i.e., the soundtrack/score (which was composed by Fabio Frizzi), as well as the film itself. The vocals is the hook from the 96' Mobb Deep classic, "Hell on Earth (Front Lines)".

Enjoy!

Sample:

Thanks for listening,
@scuzzy

Sort:  

Oh shit!!! You smashin' it with this beat!!!! and toppin it with mobb deep! Nice!! beat stands on its own tho!!! top stuff!!!!!!!

I appreciate it. I thought Mobb Deep's hook was appropriate for this. Good lookin bro.

def appropriate!!!!! stay in touch man!!!!!

Most definitely!

Sh!t is dope spooky and banging. You've manage to pass the spark torch of inspiration. ☺ Great entry.

Thanks man. I'm waiting for your entry. I know it's going to be fire.

@scuzzy Salute to a dope production i wont say much, this is the kinda stuff i personally fux with, so glad to have you on Steemit! Top Notch ! Keep on, Kudos

I appreciate the love.

giphy.gif

Dope track! I like what you did with those samples. Props.

Respect brother. All the producers are dope on Steemit!

I agree. The next one should be really good.

Something went wrong and my post ended over under post i just removed it mah bad! Kudos

Dayummm this is a zombie classic right here.

Love the samples from media history and this whole vibe of this track. So eerie and spooky holy smokes. And the choice to include vocals from Mobb Deep top-notch in my opinion.

You excelled with the theme this week and the sound quality is real nicey.

Appreciate you creating this art. The intro and outro get me every time spot on Zombie o weeeee.

God bless.

Namaste

Thanks @chiefmappster! I'm looking forward to everybody's submission.

You're welcome bud. That makes two of us haha so pumped to see the creativity and talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50