Steemit Beat Battle Week 1 Entry @satoshii

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Yo! here's my submission for The Steemit Beat Battle League.


I used Reaper as my DAW of choice. I sliced up the track by hand. No hardware. Just copy, paste, click and drag.

Everything except for the kick and snare/clap is part of the original track sampled.

Essentially, I just took out random parts from the track until I could get a decent chord progression and from there everything just kind of happened by accident. I'm happy with the results though, especially how the bass turned out.


Feel free to ask about my process and/or any clarification.

Thanks for listening! :D

Sort:  

Tight! I'm vibing to this one right here

noice! thanks

Man this right here. Love the waviness and you description of how you do it. I'll give you a more detailed analysis later, thanks again for all the time and effort you put into this submission. Keep doing great things buddy :)

Appreciate your kind words!

:) appreciate you. Announcing the winners Thursday night.

Very nice flip. Loved how you chopped it up.

Thanks. Great job placing second!

Thank you so much, I really liked your entry as well and can't wait to see what you come up with next week. Thanks again for the kind words.

This one has a nice chill vibe to it, I like the upbeat grooving feel to it. My entry is way more lower frequency. I too do everything by hand, no hardware either. Sometimes it is tedious, but so worth it, and some of the best beats happen by experimenting and accidental placements. Nice entry man

I too do everything by hand, no hardware either. Sometimes it is tedious, but so worth it

Definitely agree mate. Thanks for listening!

You are very welcome, see you next week!

I love how you flipped this beat!!!!! Plus the bass is knockin!!!!

Thank you! I'm proud of the bass!! Made it by accident.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65