"Splash" by Trash Juice (Funk Metal Jazztronica streaming mp3)

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)

thumb.jpg

One Media® presents "Splash"
by
Trash Juice
(Funk Metal Jazztronica streaming mp3)

"Splash"


A funky, refreshing Splash of Trash Juice, hot leads and chill electronica at the same time. The full-bodied intense flavor of Trash Juice, with none of the calories!

One Media® humbly offers a torrent of sound in a tune for a Steemit Music League #beatbattle season two, round nine (S2:R9) entry in a Sounds of Summer theme...

Recorded May 7 and 8, 2018, Splash is a musical depiction of Sounds of Summer, particularly the sound of water splashing as a means of cooling down in the summer heat. All sorts of splashy, swishing electronica liquify the soundscape as the composer intentionally went with a funky urban blues vamp, inspired by funky blues rock with summer themes such as those from Led Zeppelin, The Who, and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

For those not ready to jump-in and splash around, perhaps just a sip of Trash Juice from an umbrella style resort drink...

The cover image takes from a photograph of what apparently is a phenomenon prevalent only in mostly urban neighborhoods in the east coast of the United States, particularly Philadelphia, New York City, and Baltimore, the often unpermitted opening of a fire hydrant for recreational purposes. The lead instruments duel in this tune to give a torrent of sound approaching the pressure and velocity of an open fire hydrant. Other electronica includes splash sounds that could also be reminiscent of lawn sprinklers for those whose upbringing occurred in a suburban environment...



Stream/download the mp3 on sale now!


Happy listening!
Zig


©2018 One Media®

Sort:  

O myyyyyyyyyy this one puts the biggest smile on my face I don't know why. What a frequency it comes at (maybe that's it).

I love that funk vibe I get from that bass and that switch-up at 1:11 yessss.

Defintely channeled the theme with those summer bands' hits as inspiration.

This one demanded my ears full attention and I thank you for that. Melted away and negativity and allowed for that sunshine to seek through :)

Absolutely love your descriptive writing and how you describe the fire hydrant. Man you are one heck of a creative writer. Would love to read one of your books if/when you every publish one :)

Much appreciation for sharing this awesome, vibe creating entry with the community.

Thank you again, my friend! Your comments always give me a thrill!

Oh some music ed. on song form ... 1:11 is the transition from 'head' to 'chorus' (solos) section ... at 2:42 it's back to the head of the tune. The switch-up you mention there is a bit faster tempo. Yeah, definitely, I just remembered what I wanted to write initially about that section, the bass line 'running around the hydrant/sprinkler.'

...and thanks for complimenting my writing. Perhaps one day, I just may attempt a serious contribution to the literary arts, if I can get motivated to express myself in that medium, others have mentioned 'a way with words', maybe something I owe the world ...

Ooo thank you for that education :) Love learning from you from your creations.

And you're very welcome bud. I think you owe it to the Universe to share your talents and gifts. You are definitely blessed. Might as well share it :)

That's one of the best compliments someone can receive, I'm deeply honored.

I look forward to a Steemit Music League - SML-LA-June18 ;-) !!! ;-) !!! ;-) !!! ...

:)

And heck yeah me too as well. Going to be an epic time. Gotta love the Universe bringing us together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36