Beat Battle contest S2 R2 - Flunkit

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)

Imagine being inside a glass elevator looking out...into the future

My entry for this weeks Beat Battle Contest S2 R2 is a tune from Roberta and Susan (myself & @hilladigahackles) For this project we were remixing our own tunes from an album we made in 13 days, 1 song a day back in the early 2000's.
Those were good times and the remixes were fun to come back to, I had just moved from Chicago to LA with my family.

I present to you the my entry
FLUNKIT

Beat Battle League.jpg

Sort:  

Great video footage to go with the beats and way cool sounds!

thanks as always @onemedia!

You're welcome, Have a great week ahead!

Woahhhhhhhhhhhh

Built up that suspense that first :20 and then you bring that calming sound in and we are off. And that bird noise (I think that's what it is) is dope that you integrate.

Ayyy and love that change-up around 1:24 o weee let's goooo.

And this video is captivating and creative holy smokes you all got the skillsssss :)

Much love for sharing this memory with the community to enjoy. Isn't it so awesome to look back at the good times with a smile

Much respect

yessir thank you as alway for your thoughts on the tracks!
Thats one of my favorite parts about this, not only sharing new but also old that is still new to so many. Thats my bro on the video. cant wait for the next!

O heck yeah that makes me smile so big :) Love that you can share music doesn't mad how old it is and it can be enjoyed the same. And those memories o weee those memories are powerful.

Man you all got the crew out there.

God bless

Nice! I like it. Minimalist/ambient vibe. Kinda reminds me of Kruder and Dorfmiester. Good stuff

hahah awesome! thanks for the love doc

man o man i do love this jam!!! and the video has a place in my heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44