Beat Battle Season Two - Round 2 - New Original Song - 42

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)

Beat Battle Season Two - Round 2


Round Two Entry - New Original Song - 42





Equipment Used:

- Ableton audio effects, reverb and etc.
- The Beats - Hand Crafted By Yours Truly
- The Synths & Instruments - VPS Avenger
- The Bass - VPS Avenger
- Master EQ & Effects - iZotope Neutron 2
- The Final Cut - Old School - Goldwave Audio Editor

The theme of this challenge is Space Elevator, and since this all hypothetical, I am taking my space elevator to the Heart of Gold and will be on my way. You will find me kickin back with Ford and Dent having a few shots of something or another, waiting on the Infinite Improbability Drive to take us where ever. :-)

This is for all you hitchhikers out there, you know who you are. I slowed this down from my usual faster pace and tried to come up with something trippy to fit the theme, with a lil bit of bounce, and this is what ya get! I hope that you enjoy it.

You can view the The Ultimate Elevator video on DTube: Click here
Support The Veterans of Steemit


Join The East Coast Steem Discord




Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Whatttttttttttttt yesssssss

That first 1:30 creates the energy and then whammm you hit us with that space burst and we are off to riding the space elevator.

It's so easy to get lost in your music in the moment and then at 2:53 you are like time to go to the next vibe.

Appreciate you taking us on your space elevator ride much appreciation for all the time and effort that went into creating this.

Thank you

Thanks once again my friend, much appreciated! Glad ya diggin the elevator ride. :-D Have a great day.

Ayy you're very welcome. Such an epic ride you create :)

Thank you you as well, triumph the day.

I especially love that 'head' melody ... really catchy, 'angular' and that patch used to play it ... I've heard that called 'Res Synth' (resonant due to a high-Q filter is where they got the name I think) ... tasty!

Thanks @onemedia appreciate ya stoppin in an givin a listen. I need to get my ass in gear and scope out some BB submissions now, never enough time in the day.

Golly I know the feeling! I'd like to listen to, and greet everyone ... then a distraction leads down deep rabbit holes, almost forgetting context, then ... it's time to do something practical like eat, sleep ... the itch to get back to the studio ... I hear the present day musician/artist needs to spend as much time on social media as in the studio ... tough balancing act! Best of luck to you!

Good to see you submitting for R2. Pretty unexpected combinations of various techniques spotted here. Not a lot of submitting this time.

Thanks @joymatters :-) Yeah I try to be unconventional and do unexpected things LOL Have a great day. :-)

So awesome. your track is spacious, grand and graphic. I kinda have to check if the ground is still there I thought I was standing on

Thanks for stoppin in and givin a listen, much appreciated. :-) Have a great evening.

i like the bass music , can you teach me how to use it dsound... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

Hi @adityajainxds dsound is for uploading music. If you have some tracks, login to dsound and upload. If you are looking to create songs that is a whole nother ball of wax. Have a great day.

Great track, I imagine this in a video game.

Hi @papachango thanks for your comment, much appreciated. Yeah I can see that, and that would be cool. :-D Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51