You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT BEAT BATTLE LEAGUE: WEEK 3 My Entry :)

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Wow, this is hot! I like the sample chops in the beat and the drum work definitely drove the rhythm of the beat; the secret was hidden in those hi hats in my opinion on the drum work. I didn't like the off sample part though where those other vocals come in around 1:04 & 2:11. I felt like you should of left that out and let that bass line play out in that part. That would of sounded sick, I think I would of thrown up on my keyboard if I heard it like that lmao. This was a good beat, I think I got it mixed up when it said original beat on the rules. I thought it meant no samples and for producers to go original. This was a good instrumental post, keep producing that crisp production ;-)

Sort:  

Yup the drums did a big part in this one . :)

Im sorry you didnt feel that part with the vocals, in my opinion it works nicely with the beat, especially that this is a chorus part.

Maybe they sounded akward to you, because the original sample is in 3/4 beat . And i made it in to 4/4 like most of standard western music .

I hope this makes sense, thanks again !

Peace, Shaka ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52