GRATITUDE & APPRECIATION BEAT WEEK 6 BEAT BATTLE ENTRY @hfigueroa

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

This weeks theme, gratitude and appreciation really hit home. My mother lives on the island of Puerto Rico, and hurricane Irma pummeled them and many other islands. I was afraid for my mother and her husband. I was so grateful when I received a text from my mom, a few hours after the hurricane had hit. Over 75% of her home was flooded, but everyone was ok. So, this week I decided to sample "Thank you", by Zeppelin. I decided to go back to Mpc for this beat, so I really hope you guys enjoy my creation. Think I may have blown a tweeter, 😩 So I may need some new speakers.


Sort:  

Holy smokes I am so grateful to hear you family is okay. Prayers are with them.

I love what you do around :36-47 it gave a nice transition and kept my ears interested.

I love how what you sampled fits the theme and your beat so freakin well. Seems so natural o wee. So impressive to see.

Thank you as always, for the kind words and can't wait to see the results!

Ayy heck yeah. We appreciate you getting it in such a timely fashion.

We announced Weds so we are going to keep it open later this week.

Appreciate you.

That's what I said! Thank you 😊

This one grew on me. Reminded me of a 90's house tune and the synths are real catchy. Simple yet effective. Nice one!

Thank you very much, really been working on smoothing out my sound, glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40