Entry to the Beat Battle League by fresheiremusic

in #beatbattle6 years ago

Hi all,
I had actually made this a week or so ago but I think it fits the theme perfectly coincidentally.
I went for a minimalistic approach to the orchestral piece to give it a feel of the emptiness of space.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 03.51.33.png

I wanted to make something that gradually builds adding more instruments as the track goes on coming to a climax towards the end.
I normally make hiphop and electronic beats but tried to make a orchestral piece with this one for a change.

The software used to make this is Logic Pro X and all the instruments used can be found within Logic's instrument bundle you get along with the software from the apple store.
The only thing that doesn't come with Logic that I used was iZotope's Ozone mastering tool to finish it off.

Anyways, here's the track. Thanks for tuning in and I hope you like it. Feedback is welcome.. good or bad... so I can work on improving in future. I call this one Starlight.

Sort:  

Wow this is absolutely beautiful.

That piano and the way you arrange this is incredible in my opinion.

Love the progression and how you come in a little stronger around 2:13.

This almost brought me to tears for real very strong and passionate tune that resonates with the soul.

Much love and respect. One of new favorite groups.

Wow, thanks so much. That really means a lot. Really glad you like it.

:) :) this is that good for the soul music thanks again for sharing

SAMPLING IS LIFE!

Damn, this could be a movie soundtrack fo sho!

Cheers @rapdaily . That's the sort of thing I was going for making it.

Normally, i'm not into this unless there is more electronic music behind it. Much to my surprise, i need to add this to my mello music list. Great job!

Thanks a lot :) I'm glad you like it.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Not sure if you are a member or not, but would love to have you join and meet some other music makers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38